Departmental Awards

Four departmental awards are offered each year:
  • The Doris Twitchell Allen Award for outstanding senior woman
  • The Claire Hubert Award for outstanding senior man
  • The William David Smith Award for scholarly work that improves the quality of life for African-Americans
  • The Arthur Bills Research Award for outstanding research

While only faculty within the department may nominate a student for the Arthur Bills Research Award, nominations for the other three awards may be submitted by anyone to Dr. Erinn Green, Director of Undergraduate Studies. Self-nominations are welcome; Deadlines are announced in the Spring semester.