The College of Arts and Sciences has three divisions, with seven departments in each: the Humanities, the Social Sciences, and the Natural and Mathematical Sciences. Its governance structure includes the administrative officers, its Senate, its three Councils (Heads Council, UG Directors Council, Grad. Directors Council), its committees and its faculty. The dean is the administrative head and educational leader of the College. The Senate is the primary legislative body of the College. The Councils advise and assist the dean on implementing the recommendations of the senate and on undertaking initiatives of the dean’s office. More information can be found in the A&S Bylaws.

  • Committee on Committees
  • Governance Committee
  • Research & Scholarship Committee
  • Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Academic Program Review Committee
  • Executive Committee
  • Budget and Planning Advisory Committee
  • Student Appeals Committee
  • UG Curriculum Committee
  • Disciplinary Conduct Committee
  • Grievance Review Committee
  • Scholarship & Awards Committee