WGSS Awards

Each year the Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (WGSS) holds an awards and recognition ceremony both to celebrate the coming end of the academic year and to acknowledge the achievements of our students, faculty, and staff. During this celebration we honor award winners as well as recognize our graduating undergraduate majors and minors, graduating MA students and graduate certificate students, and new Triota inductees.

2015 Award Recipients

  • Faculty Award — Prof. Deb Meem
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Award — Mia Lawrie and Talia Tuesta

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award — Dorothy Kehl and Jordan (Bucey) Rebholz

  • Friends Award — Paula Fletcher

  • Alumnae Award — Jeni Jenkins-Moore
  • Staff Award — Elle Mengon