Philosophy

Philosophy

Jump to:

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Wilson, Stephen Critical Thinking, Logicstephen.wilson3@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Cahn, Steven J.Associate Professor of Music Theorysteven.cahn@uc.edu
Miller, Arnold IProfessor Emeritus of Geologyarnold.miller@uc.edu
Parr, Adrian Professor and Director of The Charles Phelps Taft Research Center; Department of Political Science & School of Architecture and Interior Design; UNESCO Water Chair (PhD, Monash University)parran@uc.edu
Petren, Kenneth Professor, Dean of A&Sken.petren@uc.edu
Riley, Michael A.Professormichael.riley@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Allen, Timothy W.Social and Political Philosophy, Democratic Theory, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Critical Thinking, Existentialism, Business Ethics

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Faaborg, Robert WinslowEmeritusrobert.faaborg@uc.edu
Martin, John McMicken Professor Emeritus. Areas of Specialty: Formal Semantics, History of Logic, Environmental Ethics.john.martin@uc.edu
McEvoy, John History, Philosophy and Sociology of Science and Technology, Marx, Foucault, Althusserjohn.mcevoy@uc.edu
Mullane, Harvey Emeritus
Robinson, Jenefer MaryAesthetics, Philosophy of Psychology (emotion theory)jenefer.robinson@uc.edu
Seibert, Charles HEmerituscharles.seibert@uc.edu
Simons, Leo Integration: default posi
Todd, William L
Workman, Rollin WEmeritusrollin.workman@uc.edu

Graduate Students

NameTitleEmail
Cartieri, Francis MS Student 703A Rieveschl PhD Student 1337 Crosley
Corris, Amanda BethGraduate Assistant
Ducey, Michael J
Evans, Andrew HaroldGraduate Assistant
Faries, Frank RGraduate Assistant
Furlane, Kyle KeenanGraduate Assistant
Gatyas, Max M.Graduate Assistant
Heydari Fard, Sahar Graduate Assistant
Huffman, Alex Graduate Assistant
Mazman, Ayca
McKinney, Jonathan Graduate Assistant
Parker, Christopher
Pillai, Mohan KGraduate Assistant
Sanches de Oliveira, Guilherme Graduate Assistant
Stepanenko, Walter Graduate Assistant
Stephenson, Richard JavierGraduate Assistant
Willis, Matthew AGraduate Assistant

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Bridges, Jodi LBusiness Administratorjodi.kern@uc.edu
Kocani, Vesna Financial Administrator 2vesna.kocani@uc.edu

Tenure-Track Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Biener, Zvi Assistant Professorzvi.biener@uc.edu
Carbonell, Vanessa Director of Undergraduate Studies, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Obed J. Wilson Professor of Ethicsvanessa.carbonell@uc.edu
Chemero, Tony Professor of Philosophy and Psychologyanthony.chemero@uc.edu
Jost, Lawrence JEthics, Ancient Philosophy, Marxlawrence.jost@uc.edu
Langland-Hassan, Peter MDirector of Graduate Studies | Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Psychology, Cognitive Sciencepeter.langland-hassan@uc.edu
Maglo, Koffi N.Associate Professor of Philosophykoffi.maglo@uc.edu
Maibom, Heidi Lene Professorheidi.maibom@uc.edu
Polger, Thomas W.Department Head | Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Sciencethomas.polger@uc.edu
Potochnik, Angela Associate Professor; Director of Center for Public Engagement with Scienceangela.potochnik@uc.edu
Richardson, Robert C.Charles Phelps Taft Professor | Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Science, Cognitive Sciencerobert.richardson@uc.edu
Skipper, Jr., Robert History and Philosophy of Biology and Medicine, Evolutionary Theoryrobert.skipper@uc.edu