Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences

Jump to:

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Castaneda, Linda Instructor - Adjlinda.castaneda@uc.edu
Converse, Richard L.Instructor - Adj Annrichard.converse@uc.edu
Cook, Tiffany Associate Professor, Divisions of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Developmental Biology email: tiffany.cook@cchmc.orgtiffany.cook@uc.edu
Darling, John A.Asst Professor - Adj Volunteerjohn.darling@uc.edu
Feist, Douglas BAdjunct Instructordouglas.feist@uc.edu
Hauber, David J.Asst Professor - Adjdavid.hauber@uc.edu
Lazorchak, James Assoc Professor - Adjjames.lazorchak@uc.edu
Lessnau, Robert Instructor - Adjrobert.lessnau@uc.edu
Pence, Valerie CAdjunct Professor, Center for Conservation and Research of Endangered Wildlife, Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardenvalerie.pence@uc.edu
Riestenberg, Mary MVisiting Scholarmary.riestenberg@uc.edu
Roth, Terri LynnAdjunct Professor
Center for Conservation and Research of Endangered Wildlife
Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden
terri.roth@uc.edu
Roy, Allison Asst Professor - Adj Volunteerallison.roy@uc.edu
Scheifele, Peter M. Skip'Professorpeter.scheifele@uc.edu
Soukup, Victor GeraldManager, Herbariumvictor.soukup@uc.edu
Stacey, Julie Marie Academic Administrator Ijulie.stacey@uc.edu
Swanson, William FAdjunct Professor
Center for Conservation and Research of Endangered Wildlife
Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden
william.swanson@uc.edu
Trainor, Anne Asst Professor - Adj Volunteeranne.trainor@uc.edu
Urbina, Julio AProfessor - Adjjulio.urbina@uc.edu
Villegas, Eric Asst Professor - Adj Volunteereric.villegas@uc.edu
Wiedermann, Magdalena M.Adjunct Assistance Professor-Researchmagdalena.wiedermann@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Conover, Denis G.Educator-Professordenis.conover@uc.edu
Konishi, Takuya Asst Professor - Educator Provtakuya.konishi@uc.edu
Maurer, Eric FranklinAssistant Professor Educatoreric.maurer@uc.edu
Mosley, LaSharon Asst Professor - Educatorlasharon.mosley@uc.edu
Nodzak, Paul Educator Assistant Professorpaul.nodzak@uc.edu
Stowasser, Annette Assistant Professor Educator
annette.stowasser@uc.edu
Vilinsky, Ilya Associate Professor, Educatorilya.vilinsky@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Cameron, Guy N.Professorguy.cameron@uc.edu
Caruso, John LEmeritus Faculty, Professor-Adjunctjohn.caruso@uc.edu
Fox, Mary Claire Professormary.fox@uc.edu
Gist, Daniel HEmeritus Facultydaniel.gist@uc.edu
Huether, Carl AEmeritus Professorcarl.huether@uc.edu
Kaneshiro, Edna SayomiDistinguished Research Professoredna.kaneshiro@uc.edu
Meyer, Ralph REmeritus Professorralph.meyer@uc.edu
Miller, Michael CProfessormike.miller@uc.edu
Mukkada, Antony JEmeritus Faculty
Paquin, Charlotte MAssociate Professorcharlotte.paquin@uc.edu
Rogstad, Steven H.Professorsteven.rogstad@uc.edu
Shann, Jodi RProfessor
Director of the Environmental Studies Program
jodi.shann@uc.edu
Snider, Jerry Allen Emeritus Faculty
Tepperman, Katherine Professorkatherine.tepperman@uc.edu
Winget, G Douglas Emeritus Faculty

Graduate Students

NameTitleEmail
Ajayi, Oluwaseun MatthewPhD Student 711D Rieveschl Hall
Allen, Jeremiah CharlesStudent Worker
Barreiro, Jose ManuelPhD Student
800A Rieveschl
Boggs, Tyler EGraduate Assistanttyler.boggs@uc.edu
Brown (Urban), Natasha A.PhD Student
731 Rieveschl Hall
Conley, Rose EllenGraduate Assistant
Crowley-Gall, Amber PhD Candidate
800A Rieveschl Hall
Didion, Jeremiah PhD student

Dodson, Alexis NicolePhD Student
711 Rieveschl Hall
Tel: 248-525-8812
Elam, Robert JPh.D. Student
703A Rieveschl Hall
Advisor: Dr. Theresa Culley
Fetke, Janine PhD Student
504B, Andrew W. Breidenbach Environmental Research Center
(513) 569-7560
Garvey, Samuel TylerGraduate Assistant
Golden, Alex MarieGraduate Assistant
Gomez, Vishnu Graduate Assistant
Gripshover, Noah Daniel LoryMS student
851JA Rieveschl Hall
859-912-4717
Handlon, Sarah FrancesMS Student
731 Rieveschl
Hansel, Nicole Graduate Assistant
Harris, Olivia KatherineGraduate Assistant
Hassert, Jennifer CamilleGraduate Assistant
He, Justin YGraduate Assistant
Hintz, Chelsea PhD Student, 731 Rieveschl
Holmes, Christopher Graduate Assistant
Jain, Rupal Microbiologist
Kendzel, Mitchell JohnStudent Worker
Keshtvarz, Jacob Graduate Assistant
Lallo, Madeline MS Student Rieveschl 851B
Merritt, Benjamin PhD Candidate
703A Rieveschl
Jennings, Emily PhD Candidate 710 F
Morris, David JamesGraduate Assistant
Muthusamy, Arunkumar Graduate Assistant

800S Rieveschl Hall
Nathan, Jered DGraduate Assistant
Nine, Gabriela AlejandraJr Research Associate (NE)gabriela.nine@uc.edu
Owens, Madeline Graduate Assistant
Patmann, Matthew Graduate Assistant
Patterson, Cody LeviMS student
800A Rieveschl
Paul, Bidisha Graduate Assistant
Perfetta, Cory JGraduate Assistant
Philpott, Megan ElizabethGraduate Assistant
Pickett, Emily ElizabethMS Student
851C Rieveschl
Powers, Mandy K.PhD Candidate
Rathore, Shubham TriloksinghGraduate Assistant
Samuel, Justine AlexandraPhD student, 731 Rieveschl Hall
Schuh, Anna RoseGraduate Assistant
Sears, Connor RianneGraduate Assistant
Sterner, Zachary RyanMS Student
711 Rieveschl Hall
Trutschel, Leah RaeGraduate Assistant
Vazquez Alonso, Mariana Teresa Graduate Assistant
Winkeljohn, Maxwell BrunoGraduate Assistant
Young, Parker AllenGraduate Assistant

Post-Doc Fellows / Research Associates

NameTitleEmail
Lawson, Lucinda PAsst Professor - Researchlucinda.lawson@uc.edu
Ma, Li Post Doc Fellow
Outomuro, David Post Doc Fellowdavid.outomuropriede@uc.edu
Rosendale, Andrew JAsst Professor - Adjandrew.rosendale@uc.edu
Stoffer, Brent Asst Professor - Visitingbrent.stoffer@uc.edu
Stowasser, Annette Assistant Professor Educator
annette.stowasser@uc.edu
Tomina, Yusuke Post Doc Fellow
Vanhove, Anne-Catherine Kristin
Zurek, Daniel Bernard

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Callihan, Alexia LaneProgram Manager (NE)alexia.callihan@uc.edu
Canterbury, Ronald Academic Administrator Iron.canterbury@uc.edu
Carr, Megan LSr Lab Associate (NE)megan.carr@uc.edu
Cordonnier, Ellen Mgr College Laboratory (NE)ellen.cordonnier@uc.edu
Deeds, Erin Program Coordinatorerin.deeds@uc.edu
Mergner, Stephen TSr Instrum Specstephen.mergner@uc.edu
Nance, Aimee Business Manageraimee.nance@uc.edu
Rogers, Jo Associate Director of Academic Studiesjosephine.rogers@uc.edu
Ruff, Roger FTechnical Professional IIroger.ruff@uc.edu
Stacey, Julie Marie Academic Administrator Ijulie.stacey@uc.edu
Meurer, Rebecca Program Managerrebecca.meurer@uc.edu
Welton, Tangie D.Administrative Professional Itangie.welton@uc.edu

Tenure-Track Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Benoit, Joshua BAssistant Professorjoshua.benoit@uc.edu
Buchholz, Daniel R.Associate Professordaniel.buchholz@uc.edu
Buffam, Ishi DAssociate Professorishi.buffam@uc.edu
Buschbeck, Elke K.Professorelke.buschbeck@uc.edu
Culley, Theresa M.Professor,
Department Head,
Biological Sciences
theresa.culley@uc.edu
DeBry, Ronald W.Associate Professor
Graduate Director
ronald.debry@uc.edu
Griff, Edwin RAssociate Professoredwin.griff@uc.edu
Grogan, Dennis W.Professordennis.grogan@uc.edu
Gross, Joshua BAssociate Professorjoshua.gross@uc.edu
Guerra, Patrick AnthonyAssistant Professorpatrick.guerra@uc.edu
Jayne, Bruce CProfessor, Assistant Dept. Headbruce.jayne@uc.edu
Karp, Richard Academic Director, Professorrichard.karp@uc.edu
Kinkle, Brian Professor
Undergraduate Director
brian.kinkle@uc.edu
Layne, John E.Assistant Professorjohn.layne@uc.edu
Lentz, David LProfessor
Executive Director,
UC Center for Field Studies
david.lentz@uc.edu
Matter, Stephen F.Associate Professorstephen.matter@uc.edu
Morehouse, Nathan Assistant Professornathan.morehouse@uc.edu
Petren, Kenneth Professor, Dean of A&Sken.petren@uc.edu
Polak, Michal Professormichal.polak@uc.edu
Rollmann, Stephanie M.Associate Professorstephanie.rollmann@uc.edu
Rowe, Annette Ruth Assistant Professorannette.rowe@uc.edu
Tepe, Eric JAssistant Professor
Curator of the Herbarium
eric.tepe@uc.edu
Uetz, George WProfessorgeorge.uetz@uc.edu
Vanderelst, Dieter Assistant Professor, Psychology-Biology-Mechanical Engineering-Electrical Engineering (jointly appointed)dieter.vanderelst@uc.edu

Visiting Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Booth, Michael TAsst Professor - Visitingmichael.booth@uc.edu
Lawson, Lucinda PAsst Professor - Researchlucinda.lawson@uc.edu
Stoffer, Brent Asst Professor - Visitingbrent.stoffer@uc.edu
Torres, Maria FernandaAsst Professor - Visitingmaria.torres@uc.edu