Faculty, Staff, & Students

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Ash, Beth S.

Area Director of Literary & Cultural Studies, Associate Professor, English and WGSS

225B McMicken Hall

513-556-5929

beth.ash@uc.edu

Currier, Ashley

Professor, Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

3322 French Hall

513-556-1774

ashley.currier@uc.edu

Hogeland, Lisa M

Associate Professor, English and WGSS

214D McMicken Hall

513-556-0927

lisa.hogeland@uc.edu

Lind, Amy C

Mary Ellen Heintz Professor & Dept. Head

3428E French Hall

513-556-6364

amy.lind@uc.edu

McGowan, Michelle

Assoc Professor - Research Aff

Childrens Hospital Bldg R

513-636-4200

michelle.mcgowan@uc.edu

Migraine-George, Thérèse

Professor and Head, Romance and Arabic Languages and Literatures; Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

714 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1239

therese.migraine-george@uc.edu

Norwood, Carolette R.

Assoc Professor

513-556-0358

carolette.norwood@uc.edu

Roane, James Timothy

Asst Professor

French Hall

513-556-6776

james.roane@uc.edu

Sanmiguel-Valderrama, Olga

Associate Professor in Women's, Gender, and Sexualities

3314 French Hall

513-556-6654

olga.sanmiguel-valderrama@uc.edu

Tran, Giao

Associate Professor

3408 French Hall

(513) 442-9743

giao.tran@uc.edu

Weinstein, Valerie A.

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

3314 French Hall

513-556-6656

valerie.weinstein@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Peterson, Carol J

Undergraduate Director, Educator Instructor

3316 French Hall

513-556-3917

carolyn.peterson@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Fulbright, Yvonne

Asst Professor - Adj

French Hall

513-556-6776

yvonne.fulbright@uc.edu

McEntyre, Holly L.

Adjunct Assistant Professor Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

French Hall

(513) 293-8423

holly.mcentyre@uc.edu

Zbib, Cyrena Adnan Marie

Instructor - Adj

French Hall

513-556-6776

cyrena.zbib@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Allen-Brown, Vanessa

Associate Professor

638J Teachers College

513-556-3625

vanessa.allen-brown@uc.edu

Anderson, Jane

Adjunct Associate Professor, Political Science

513-325-4659

jane.anderson@uc.edu

Arnsperger Selzer, Robin

Assoc Professor - Educator

735F Steger Student Life Cntr

513-556-0387

robin.arnspergerselzer@uc.edu

Banjo, Omotayo

Associate Professor

121-A McMicken Hall

513-556-2142

omotayo.banjo@uc.edu

Bardes, Barbara A

Professor and Graduate Director, Political Science

1120 Crosley Tower

513-556-6458

barbara.bardes@uc.edu

Bending, Jan

Professor Emerita

1002 Crosley Tower

513-556-4706

janice.bending@uc.edu

Bernard, Amy L.

Associate Professor
Health Promotion And Education

460F Teachers College

513-556-2126

amy.bernard@uc.edu

Bessett, Danielle

Associate Professor (PhD, New York University)

1022 Crosley Tower

513-556-4717

danielle.bessett@uc.edu

Bowman, Steven B.

Professor Emeritus

French Hall

513-556-2297

steven.bowman@uc.edu

Browning, Sandra L

Associate Professor

650E Teachers College

513-556-0262

sandra.browning@uc.edu

Bryant, Aaron Christopher

Rufus King Professor of Constitutional Law

426 College of Law Building

513-556-0099

chris.bryant@uc.edu

Brydon-Miller, Mary L

Professor

502-852-1687

Cabalfin, Edson

Interior Design Program Coordinator, Associate Professor

7210B Daa Addition

513-556-0235

edson.cabalfin@uc.edu

Cadora, Frederic Joseph

Professor and Director, Arabic Studies and Certificate in Arabic Language and Culture Department of Romance Languages and Literatures - 0377 Director, Middle Eastern Studies and Certificate

728C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0139

frederic.cadora@uc.edu

Carlton-Ford, Steve

Professor
Department Head
(PhD, University of Minnesota)

1017 Crosley Tower

513-556-4716

steven.carlton-ford@uc.edu

Casanova, Erynn Masi de

Director of the Kunz Center for Social Research, Professor (PhD, City University of New York)

1015 Crosley Tower

513-556-4707

erynn.casanova@uc.edu

Dean, Sharon G

Associate Professor

513-556-0357

sharon.dean@uc.edu

Dubeck, Paula J

Professor Emeritus

1018 Crosley Tower

513-556-4700

paula.dubeck@uc.edu

Eisner, Wendy R.

Professor

513-556-3926

wendy.eisner@uc.edu

Fisher, Bonnie Sue

Professor and Director of the Distance Learning Master's Program

650G Teachers College

513-556-5828

bonnie.fisher@uc.edu

Fitzpatrick, Angela Christine

Dir Women's Center

Steger Student Life Cntr

513-556-0173

angela.fitzpatrick@uc.edu

Francis, Martin F.

Henry Winkler Professor of Modern History

Frierson, Elizabeth B.

Associate Professor

340A McMicken Hall

513-556-0919

elizabeth.frierson@uc.edu

Fritz, Jan Marie

Professor

6213 Daa Addition

513-556-0208

jan.fritz@uc.edu

Gasser, Erika

Associate Professor of History, Director of Undergraduate Studies. Affiliate faculty in Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies

320E McMicken Hall

513-556-2173

erika.gasser@uc.edu

Glaser, Jennifer

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

248C McMicken Hall

513-556-3129

jennifer.glaser@uc.edu

Gott, Michael R

Associate Professor of French and Director of Programming at the Center for Film and Media Studies

709B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1846

michael.gott@uc.edu

Grubbs, Jennifer D

Asst Professor - Adj

Gutzwiller, Kathryn J

Professor

407 Blegen Library

513-556-1936

kathryn.gutzwiller@uc.edu

Hardcastle, Valerie Gray

Professor of Philosophy, Psychology, and Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience | Co-Director and Scholar-in-Residence, Weaver Institute for Law and Psychiatry | Director, Medicine, Health, and Society Program | Executive Director, UC LEAF | Affiliated Facu

513-556-5858

valerie.hardcastle@uc.edu

Hartman, Janine C

Professor of History,

717D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1596

janine.hartman@uc.edu

Heller, Tamar

Associate Professor

37A McMicken Hall

513-556-3958

tamar.heller@uc.edu

Herzog, Todd

Professor and Department Head of German Studies and Director of the Center for Film and Media Studies

732 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2751

todd.herzog@uc.edu

Hirayama, Mikiko

Associate Professor and Director of Asian Studies

728F Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0265

miki.hirayama@uc.edu

Houh, Emily

Gustavus Henry Wald Professor of the Law and Contracts | Co-director, Center for Race, Gender, and Social Justice

420 College of Law Building

513-556-0108

emily.houh@uc.edu

Ivanova, Gergana

Associate Professor of Japanese Literature and Culture

728E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2722

gergana.ivanova@uc.edu

Jackson, Sarah

Associate Professor, Department Head

464 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5781

sarah.jackson@uc.edu

Jacobson Jr, C. Jeff

Professor, University of Cincinnati, Department of Anthropology

466 Braunstein Hall

513-807-3789

c.jeffrey.jacobson@uc.edu

Jenkins, Laura Dudley

Professor of Political Science, Faculty Affiliate Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

1114 Crosley Tower

513-556-3308

laura.jenkins@uc.edu

Johnson, Billi J.

Professor

3603 French Hall

513-556-1509

billi.johnson@uc.edu

Kalsem, Kristin

Charles Hartsock Professor of Law | Co-director, Center for Race, Gender, and Social Justice

420 College of Law Building

513-556-1220

kristin.brandser@uc.edu

Katz, Ethan

Assistant Professor

513-556-2140

Leininger-Miller, Theresa

Professor

6489B Aronoff Center

513-556-0273

theresa.leininger@uc.edu

Linders, Annulla

Associate Professor (PhD, SUNY Stony Brook)

1001 Crosley Tower

513-556-4710

annulla.linders@uc.edu

Looye, Johanna W

Associate Professor

6207 Daa Addition

513-556-0216

johanna.looye@uc.edu

Lynch, John A.

Associate Professor

144A McMicken Hall

513-556-6232

john.lynch@uc.edu

Malat, Jennifer

Professor, (PhD, University of Michigan)

155A McMicken Hall

513-556-5895

jennifer.malat@uc.edu

Malloy, S. Elizabeth (Betsy)

Andrew Katsanis Professor of Law

411 College of Law Building

513-556-0115

betsy.malloy@uc.edu

Mank, Bradford Clayton

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, James B. Helmer, Jr. Professor of Law

425 College of Law Building

513-556-0094

bradford.mank@uc.edu

Maume, David J

Professor of Sociology (PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

1007 Crosley Tower

513-556-4713

david.maume@uc.edu

McCarthy, Wanda

Professor

253 CC West Woods Acad Cntr

513-732-5200

wanda.mccarthy@uc.edu

Micciche, Laura R.

Professor, Rhetoric & Composition

225C McMicken Hall

513-556-6519

laura.micciche@uc.edu

Moffitt, Sally M.

Librarian-Associate

401 Langsam Library

513-556-1860

sally.moffitt@uc.edu

Moore, Janet

Professor of Law

406 College of Law Building

513-600-4757

janet.moore@uc.edu

Moreno, Maria Paz

Professor of Spanish

709 E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1834

maria-paz.moreno@uc.edu

Naveh, Gila O Safran

Professor, Jewish Foundation of Cincinnati Chair, Judaic Studies Department Head

3428B French Hall

513-556-2300

gila.safran-naveh@uc.edu

Nelson, Kristi

Professor Emeritus

210 Van Wormer Hall

(513)556-4691

kristi.nelson@uc.edu

Norton, Furaha D

Assistant Professor

110C McMicken Hall

513-556-9217

furaha.norton@uc.edu

Nusser, Tanja U

Associate Professor, German Studies & Film / Media Studies. Director of Graduate Studies, German Studies

742 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0449

tanja.nusser@uc.edu

O’Connor, Maura

Associate Professor

335C McMicken Hall

513-556-2198

maura.oconnor@uc.edu

Olafson, Erna

Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry

R Logan Hall

513-558-4067

erna.olafson@uc.edu

Omeara, J Donald

Academic Administrator III, Professor

213 BA MUNTZ

513-936-1762

don.omeara@uc.edu

Paice, Kimberly

Associate Professor

6431A Daa Addition

513-556-2962

kimberly.paice@uc.edu

Paik, Shailaja

Associate Professor of History, Faculty Affiliate, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

340 B McMicken Hall

513-556-5679

shailaja.paik@uc.edu

Parr, Adrian

Professor and Director of The Charles Phelps Taft Research Center; Department of Political Science & School of Architecture and Interior Design; UNESCO Water Chair (PhD, Monash University)

parran@uc.edu

Person, Leland S.

Professor of English

251 McMicken Hall

513-556-5860

lee.person@uc.edu

Pettit, Rhonda

Professor

220M BA PROGRESS

513-745-8319

rhonda.pettit@uc.edu

Potochnik, Angela

Associate Professor; Director of Center for Public Engagement with Science

206C McMicken Hall

513-556-6340

angela.potochnik@uc.edu

Purdy, Carla Elizabeth

Associate Professor

820 Rhodes Hall

513-556-1810

carla.purdy@uc.edu

Quarm, Daisy

Associate Professor (PhD, University of Michigan)

1603 Crosley Tower

513-556-4700

daisy.quarm@uc.edu

Raucher, Michal

Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

513-556-5812

michal.raucher@uc.edu

Reutter, Michele M

Associate Professor-Educator

370-C McMicken Hall

513-556-0843

michele.reutter@uc.edu

Sadre-Orafai, Stephanie N

Associate Professor, Co-Director of the Critical Visions Certificate Program

448 Braunstein Hall

513-556-3569

stephanie.sadre-orafai@uc.edu

Sanders, Rebecca

Assistant Professor, Political Science; Affiliate Faculty, WGSS

1115 Crosley Tower

513-556-3316

rebecca.sanders@uc.edu

Schneider, Ronna

Professor of Law

410 College of Law Building

513-556-0098

ronna.schneider@uc.edu

Sperino, Sandra F

Associate Dean of Faculty and Professor of Law

412 College of Law Building

513-556-0193

sandra.sperino@uc.edu

Teslow, Tracy L.

Associate Professor

310D McMicken Hall

513-556-2557

tracy.teslow@uc.edu

Torner, Evan

Undergraduate Director and Assistant Professor, German Studies

730 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2749

evan.torner@uc.edu

Urbina, Nicasio

Professor of Latin American Literature.

513-556-1838

nicasio.urbina@uc.edu

Valladares-Ruiz, Patricia

Director of Graduate Studies & Associate Professor of Latin American and Caribbean literature and film.

717B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0402

patricia.valladares-ruiz@uc.edu

Vanvoorhis, Patricia

Professor Emerita

Teachers College

513-348-9037

patricia.vanvoorhis@uc.edu

Vaughn, Lisa M

Professor

Teachers College

513-803-7158

vaughnlm@uc.edu

Vialet, Michele E

Professor of French and Francophone Literatures

716 C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1844

michele.vialet@uc.edu

Weinstein, Valerie A.

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

3314 French Hall

513-556-6656

valerie.weinstein@uc.edu

Whitton, Sarah W

Associate Professor

4150M EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-9116

sarah.whitton@uc.edu

Williams, Rina

Associate Professor of Political Science; Affiliate Faculty, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

1118 Crosley Tower

513-556-3310

rina.williams@uc.edu

Williams, Verna

Interim Dean and Nippert Professor of Law

200A College of Law Building

513-556-0121

verna.williams@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Elder, Amy

Professor Emerita

513-556-6326

amy.elder@uc.edu

Gibson, Michelle

Professor Emerita

3322 French Hall

513-541-6636

michelle.gibson@uc.edu

Meem, Deborah T.

Professor of WGSS

513-515-2657

deborah.meem@uc.edu

Staff

Forbes, Brandi

Program Coordinator (NE)

3428 French Hall

513-556-1050

brandi.forbes@uc.edu

O'Neal, Evajean S

Business Administrator

3824D French Hall

513-556-6657

eva.o'neal@uc.edu

Graduate Students

Alber, Keighlyn

Graduate Assistant

Chen, Bijun

Graduate Assistant

Elmeligy, Nehal Mohamed

Graduate Assistant

Lewis, Brandi

Executive Staff Assistant (NE)

5440 Daa Addition

513-556-1143

brandi.lewis@uc.edu

Meyer, Emily Susan

Graduate Assistant

Moore, Payton Alexi

Graduate Assistant

Mukherjee, Hemantika

Graduate Assistant

Ouzounian, Sol A.

Graduate Assistant

Simmons, Gabrielle

Univ Serv Assoc 1 (NE)

University Pavilion

513-556-3215

gabrielle.simmons@uc.edu

Underwood, Connie G

WGSS Assistant Undergraduate Advisor

Vaughn, Edward

Graduate Assistant