Undergraduate Advising & Office Hours 2018 - 2019

Fall 2018:

The A&S College advisor for all declared Political Science (POL) and International Affairs (INTA) majors is Matthew Mack. He is the primary contact person to discuss coursework that fulfills the general education and the major requirements. The college advisor will help declared majors with course selection and will guide them through the various requirements.
 

All Political Science & International Affairs students:

Matthew Mack (A&S college advisor for POL and INTA majors). All transfer and transition students should first meet with Matthew Mack and then with their assigned POL and INTA departmental advisor

Email:  matthew.mack@uc.edu

Matthew Mack holds office hours in French Hall West and will be available to meet with students there. Students should schedule an advising appointment at least two (2) weeks in advance by calling 556-5860 or via Starfish. More information how A&S college advising works is available here.

 

All Political Science & International Affairs students who plan to study abroad:

Ivan Dinev Ivanov (Undergraduate Director)

Room: 1209 Crosley

Phone: 556-3318

Email:  ivanoid@ucmail.uc.edu

Office Hours: T H 10-12 pm and 2–3 pm, and by appt.

 

All Political Science & International Affairs students who pursue another major or Legal Studies Certificate:

William Umphres (Undergraduate Coordinator)

Room: 1221 Crosley

Phone: 556-6332

Email:  William.Umphres@uc.edu

Office Hours:  TR 10:30–11:30 am, T 12:30-2 pm, H 2-3 pm, and by appt.

 

All Security Studies Certificate students:

Brendan Green

Room: 1103 Crosley

Phone: 556-5078

Email:  Brendan.Green@ucmail.uc.edu

Office Hours: TBD, and by appt.

 

All International Human Rights Certificate students:

Stephen Porter (IHR director)

Room: 310C McMicken Hall

Phone: 556-2463

Email:  stephen.porter@uc.edu

Office Hours: TH 12:30-2 pm, and by appt.

 

Legal Studies Certificate:

William Umphres

Room: 1221 Crosley

Phone: 556-6332

Email:  William.Umphres@uc.edu

Office Hours:  TR 10:30–11:30 am, T 12:30-2 pm, H 2-3 pm, and by appt.

 

All Cybersecurity Certificate students:

Mr. Ethan Fletcher or Ms. Kelly Rawe

Phone: 513-556-2336; CECH Student Services Center

*Call CECH Student Services Center to set up an appointment

 

Political Science majors (surnames A-I):

Kimberly Conger

Room: 1208 Crosley

Phone: 556-3679

Email: kimberly.conger@uc.edu

Office Hours: MWF 2:30 – 3:30 pm, and by appt.

 

Political Science majors (surnames J-R):

David Niven

Room: 1207 Crosley

Phone: 556-3305

Email: david.niven@uc.edu

Office Hours: MW 10–11 am; M 1:30–2:30 pm, and by appt.

 

Political Science majors (surnames S-Z):

Anne Runyan

Room: 1204 Crosley

Phone: 556-6652

Email: Anne.Runyan@uc.edu

Office Hours: M 12 – 2 pm, and by appt.

 

All Political Science Minors (Spring 2018):

Brian Calfano

Room: 1201 Crosley

Phone: 556-3348

Email: Brian.Calfano@uc.edu

Office Hours: W 11–2 pm, and by appt.

 

International Affairs majors studying Arabic, Chinese, or Japanese:

Laura Jenkins

Room: 1114, Crosley

Phone: 556-3308

Email:  laura.jenkins@uc.edu

Office Hours: T 12:30-2:30 pm, and by appt.

 

International Affairs majors studying French or Spanish:

Rina Williams

Room: 1118 Crosley

Phone: 556-3310

Email: Rina.Williams@uc.edu

Office Hours: M 2–5 pm, and by appt.

 

International Affairs majors studying German, Hebrew, Italian (or other languages not listed above):

Joel Wolfe

Room: 1117 Crosley

Phone: 556-3307

Email: joel.wolfe@uc.edu

Office Hours: MW 2:30–3:30 pm, and by appt.

 

Model UN/ Political Science Student Association:

Rebecca Sanders

Room: 1115 Crosley

Phone: 556-3316

Email: rebecca.sanders@uc.edu

Office Hours: TR 2:30–3:30 pm, and by appt.

 

Student Awards and Recognitions:

Thomas Moore

Room: 1104 Crosley

Phone: 556-3376

Email: Thomas.Moore@uc.edu

Office Hours: MWF 11:15–12:15 pm, and by appt.