People in the Department

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Bryc, Wlodek

Professor

4316 French Hall

513-556-4098

wlodzimierz.bryc@uc.edu

Buckingham, Robert

Associate Professor

5506 French Hall

513-556-4085

robert.buckingham@uc.edu

Cao, Xuan

Assistant Professor in Statistics

5307 French Hall

513-556-4853

xuan.cao@uc.edu

Chang, Won

Assistant Professor in Statistics

5516 French Hall

513-556-4069

won.chang@uc.edu

Ding, Jintai

Professor

4314 French Hall

513-556-4024

jintai.ding@uc.edu

French, Donald A

Professor

5510 French Hall

513-556-4039

donald.french@uc.edu

Goldberg, Michael

Professor and Graduate Program Director

4428F French Hall

513-556-4070

michael.goldberg@uc.edu

Hedges, Sarai A.

Associate Professor

5305 French Hall

513-556-4863

sarai.hedges@uc.edu

Herron, David A

Professor

4514 French Hall

513-556-4075

david.herron@uc.edu

Hodges, Timothy J

Professor

4428D French Hall

513-556-4040

timothy.hodges@uc.edu

Kaftal, Victor

Professor

5512 French Hall

513-556-4091

victor.kaftal@uc.edu

Kang, Emily Lei

Associate Professor in Statistics

4428B French Hall

513-556-5138

emily.kang@uc.edu

Kim, Hang Joon

Assistant Professor in Statistics

5410 French Hall

513-556-4937

hang.kim@uc.edu

Kim, Seung Ki

Asst Professor

4420 French Hall

513-556-4050

seungki.kim@uc.edu

Konomi, Bledar Alex

Assistant Professor, Statistics

4107 French Hall

513-556-4869

bledar.konomi@uc.edu

Korman, Philip

Professor

5504 French Hall

513-556-4063

philip.korman@uc.edu

Lim, Sookkyung

Professor

4428C French Hall

513-556-4127

sookkyung.lim@uc.edu

Lorent, Andrew

Associate Professor

4109 French Hall

513-556-4059

andrew.lorent@uc.edu

Mitro, Joanna

Professor

4504 French Hall

513-556-4087

joanna.mitro@uc.edu

Moena, Ricardo H

Assistant Dept. Head, Professor & Director of Entry Level Mathematics

4112 French Hall

513-556-4055

ricardo.moena@uc.edu

Peligrad, Costel

Professor

4508 French Hall

513-556-4071

costel.peligrad@uc.edu

Peligrad, Magda

Charles Phelps Taft Professor

5418 French Hall

513-556-4066

magda.peligrad@uc.edu

Pelikan, Stephan

Professor & MAT Program Director

4310 French Hall

513-556-4084

stephan.pelikan@uc.edu

Poplicher, Mihaela A

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Director

5428C French Hall

513-556-1223

mihaela.poplicher@uc.edu

Ralescu, Dan

Professor

4506 French Hall

513-556-4092

dan.ralescu@uc.edu

Roth, Chiouchirn Constance

Associate Professor

4412 French Hall

513-556-1720

connie.roth@uc.edu

Shanmugalingam, Nageswari

Professor

5428F French Hall

513-556-4062

shanmun@uc.edu

Sivaganesan, Siva

Professor, Statistics

5402 French Hall

513-556-4806

siva.sivaganesan@uc.edu

Slavin, Leonid

Associate Professor

5428E French Hall

513-556-4125

leonid.slavin@uc.edu

Smith, Tara L.

Professor

4322 French Hall

513-556-4048

tara.smith@uc.edu

Song, Seongho

Associate Professor in Statistics

5322 French Hall

(513) 556 -4826

seongho.song@uc.edu

Speight, Gareth

Assistant Professor

5412 French Hall

513-556-1671

gareth.speight@uc.edu

Stojanovic, Srdjan

Professor

4512 French Hall

513-556-4064

srdjan.stojanovic@uc.edu

Vaughan, Benjamin L

Associate Professor

4125 French Hall

513-556-4083

benjamin.vaughn@uc.edu

Wang, Xia

Associate Professor, Statistics

4428E French Hall

513-556-3295

xia.wang@uc.edu

Wang, Yizao

Associate Professor

4302 French Hall

513-556-4099

yizao.wang@uc.edu

Weiss, Gary

Professor

5508 French Hall

513-556-4073

gary.weiss@uc.edu

Xiao, Yanyu

Assistant Professor

5420 French Hall

513-556-1718

yanyu.xiao@uc.edu

Yen, Ju-Yi

Associate Professor

4410 French Hall

513-556-4214

ju-yi.yen@uc.edu

Zhang, Bingyu

Professor

4510 French Hall

513-556-4060

bingyu.zhang@uc.edu

Zhang, Shuang

Professor and Department Head

4114 French Hall

513-556-4052

shuang.zhang@uc.edu

Zhong, Ning

Professor

5514 French Hall

513-556-4086

ning.zhong@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Bazett, Trefor William

Assistant Professor, Educator

5314 French Hall

513-556-4263

trefor.bazett@uc.edu

Borovyk, Vita O

Educator Assistant Professor

5428B French Hall

513-556-4475

vita.borovyk@uc.edu

Clough, Crystal L.

Educator Assistant Professor

5415 French Hall

513-327-8154

crystal.clough@uc.edu

Cui, Xiaoyue

Educator Assistant Professor

5310 French Hall

513-556-4564

xiaoyue.cui@uc.edu

DeJarnette, Noel R

Asst Professor Educator

5440 French Hall

513-556-4160

noel.dejarnette@uc.edu

Einziger, Hillary Regina

Educator Assistant Professor

5313 French Hall

513-556-2053

hillary.einziger@uc.edu

Erdem, Kevser

Assistant Professor, Educator

5428A French Hall

513-556-0506

kevser.erdem@uc.edu

Estep, Dewey

Educator Assistant Professor

4418 French Hall

513-556-4069

dewey.estep@uc.edu

Franz, Sandra L. Bowen

Educator Associate Professor

4502 French Hall

513-556-4286

sandra.bowenfranz@uc.edu

Jien, Yu-Juan

Educator Assistant Professor

4306 French Hall

513-556-4089

yu-juan.jien@uc.edu

Molina Aristizabal, Sergio Daladier

Asst Professor - Educator

4304 French Hall

513-556-4097

Monday, Casey

Asst Professor Educator

4428A French Hall

513-556-3550

casey.monday@uc.edu

Ozbek, Furuzan

Asst Professor - Educator

French Hall

513-556-4050

furuzan.ozbek@uc.edu

Schuster, Mary T.

Educator Assistant Professor

4440 French Hall

513-556-4072

mary.schuster@uc.edu

Therkelsen, Christina E

Educator Assistant Professor

5408 French Hall

513-556-4088

christina.therkelsen@uc.edu

Therkelsen, Ryan

Asst Professor - Educator

4408 French Hall

513-556-4597

ryan.therkelsen@uc.edu

Wang, Taige

Assistant professor - Educator

5311 French Hall

513-556-4963

taige.wang@uc.edu

Represented Adjunct Faculty

Haefner, Gary E

AAUP-Represented Adjunct Instructor

4402 French Hall

513-556-4076

gary.haefner@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Clack, Jhules A.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

French Hall

513-556-4050

jhules.clack@uc.edu

Dougherty, Benjamin Daniel

Instructor - Adj

French Hall

513-556-4050

benjamin.dougherty@uc.edu

Flick, T Michael

Associate Professor-Adjunct

Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4050

michael.flick@uc.edu

Hubbs, Kristina Renee

Instructor - Adj

French Hall

513-556-4050

kristina.hubbs@uc.edu

Jones, Judith Ann

Instructor - Adj

French Hall

513-556-4050

judith.jones@uc.edu

Keefe, Deborah R.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

French Hall

513-556-4050

deborah.keefe@uc.edu

Loy, Sandra H

Adjunct Instructor

French Hall

513-556-4050

Sandra.Blincoe@uc.edu

Mullan, Sarah

Instructor - Adj

French Hall

513-556-4050

sarah.mullan@uc.edu

Ndiaye, Moussa

Adjunct Instructor

French Hall

513-556-4050

moussa.ndiaye@uc.edu

Streitmatter, Seth Andrew

Instructor-Adjunct

French Hall

513-556-4050

seth.streitmatter@uc.edu

Takele, Tsegaye D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

4604 French Hall

513-556-4124

tsegaye.takele@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Hong, Christian

Associate Professor

4201 Medical Sciences Building

513-558-5093

christian.hong@uc.edu

Huang, Bin

Affiliate Research Associate Professor

Childrens Hospital Bldg R

513-636-7612

bin.huang@uc.edu

Zhou, Rong

Volunteer Assistant Professor

Kettering Lab Complex

513-349-5203

rong.zhou@uc.edu

Visiting Faculty

Acar, Nihan

Asst Professor - Visiting

French Hall

513-556-4050

nihan.acar@uc.edu

Biswas, Chandan

Asst Professor - Visiting

4604 French Hall

513-556-4124

chandan.biswas@uc.edu

Gu, Shu

Asst Professor - Visiting

5409 French Hall

513-556-4065

shu.gu@uc.edu

Lindquist, Jeffrey William

Asst Professor - Visiting

4107 French Hall

513-556-4869

jeffrey.lindquist@uc.edu

Swieca, Marcin Marek

Asst Professor - Visiting

4411 French Hall

513-556-2066

marcin.swieca@uc.edu

Wang, Xiaojun

Asst Professor - Visiting

5428D French Hall

513-556-1711

xiaojun.wang@uc.edu

Yang, Xin

Visiting Assistant Professor

4105 French Hall

513-556-4037

xin.yang@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Bell, Harold

Professor Emeritus

Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4050

harold.bell@uc.edu

Bowman, Jeanne L

Associate Professor Emerita

513-556-1718

jeanne.bowman@uc.edu

Chalkley, Roger

Professor Emeritus

5502 French Hall

513-556-4082

roger.chalkley@uc.edu

Chang, Tseng C

Professor Emeritus

513-475-4851

Deddens, James A

Professor

4512 French Hall

513-556-4081

james.deddens@uc.edu

Dumas, H. Scott

Professor Emeritus

4103 French Hall

513-556-4054

scott.dumas@uc.edu

Fisher, Joe W

Professor Emeritus

513-772-1024

joe.fisher@uc.edu

Gilligan, Lawrence G

Professor Emeritus

French Hall

513-289-8688

gilligan@uc.edu

Groetsch, Charles W

Professor Emeritus

806E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-7851

charles.groetsch@uc.edu

Halpern, Herbert P

Professor

1213 Crosley Tower

513-475-4851

herbert.halpern@uc.edu

Horn, Paul

Professor Emeritus

130 Childrens Hospital Bldg R

513-636-4222

paul.horn@uc.edu

King, John Thomas

Professor Emeritus

810C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4087

Leake, Lowell

Professor Emeritus

Leung, Anthony W

Professor Emeritus

806E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4067

anthony.leung@uc.edu

Marketos, George B

Associate Professor Emeritus

4514 French Hall

513-556-4214

george.marketos@uc.edu

McSwiggen, Patrick D

Associate Professor & Assistant Dept. Head

4112 French Hall

513-556-4055

patrick.mcswiggen@uc.edu

Merkes, Edward P.

Professor Emeritus

5502 French Hall

513-556-4082

edward.merkes@uc.edu

Meyer, Kenneth R

Professor Emeritus

811C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4082

kenneth.meyer@uc.edu

Minda, David *

Charles Phelps Taft Professor

4103 French Hall

513-556-4079

david.minda@uc.edu

Murio, Diego Antonio

Professor Emeritus

513-556-4088

diego.murio@uc.edu

Rahbari, Hadi Mohammad

AAUP-Represented Adjunct Assistant Professor

4402 French Hall

513-556-4076

hadi.rahbari@uc.edu

Rolwing, Raymond H

Professor Emeritus

4103A French Hall

513-556-4056

raymond.rolwing@uc.edu

Strotman, Kathleen K

AAUP-Represented Adjunct Instructor

4428A French Hall

556-3550

kathleen.strotman@uc.edu

Styer, David

Professor Emeritus

513-556-4079

Taylor, Claudia J

Associate Professor

5412 French Hall

513-556-1671

claudia.taylor@uc.edu

Ungar, Gerald S

Professor Emeritus

513-475-5818

Vejdani, Mansoor

Professor Emeritus

513-556-0712

mansoor.vejdani@uc.edu

Wright, Donald J

Professor Emeritus

513-475-3461

Staff

Diemler, Nancy L.

Business Mgr.

4123 French Hall

513-556-4051

nancy.diemler@uc.edu

Miller, Timothy

Executive Staff Assistant (NE)

4111 French Hall

513-556-4054

timothy.miller@uc.edu

Smith, Kamellia Setiarukmini

Program Coordinator

4121 French Hall

513-556-4053

kamellia.smith@uc.edu

Graduate Students

Alamari, Mohammed

Graduate Student

Almarri, Amani Fahad

Graduate Student

Almomani, Ayat Mohammad

Graduate Student

Ball, Seth

Graduate Assistant

Bennett, Seth

Graduate Assistant

Bhatnagar, Saumya

Graduate Assistant

Cheng, Si

Graduate Assistant

Cheng, Yizi

Graduate Student

Deaton, Joshua Nolan

Graduate Assistant

DeMarco, Donatius

Graduate Assistant

Dong, Shun

Graduate Assistant

Fu, Zuopeng

Graduate Research Assistant

Gecili, Emrah

Graduate Student

Grabel, Michael Zane

Graduate Student

Green, Samantha

Graduate Student

Herath, Nilupika Kumari

Graduate Assistant

Hill, Thomas Ian

Graduate Assistant

Huang, Rui

Graduate Assistant

Idelman, Gila

Graduate Student

513-558-4231

Jea, Hyun Ju

Graduate Student

Jones, Rebekah Yuki

Graduate Research Assistant

Kong, Xiangyu

Graduate Student

Li, Miaoqi

Graduate Student Intern

Liu, Yongchao

Graduate Student

Liu, Yuhan

Graduate Student

Lucas, Richard

Graduate Student

Ortiz Lugo, Alvaro A

Graduate Student

Palipana, Anushka Kumarihamy

Graduate Assistant

Purvis, Brooke Elizabeth

Graduate Student

Qin, Ke

Graduate Student Intern

CC Snyder Addition

513-732-5322

ke.qin@uc.edu

Reid, Brian Richard

Graduate Student

Ren, Ai

Graduate Student

Richard, Abigail

Graduate Student

Schmitt, Kevin T

Graduate Assistant

Silva, Charith Jeewantha

Graduate Assistant

Smith, Christopher Mk

Graduate Student

Sriskandasingam, Mayuran

Graduate Assistant

Su, Weiji

Graduate Student Intern

Su, Weizhe

Graduate Student Intern

Sweeting, Brandon Scott

Graduate Assistant

Thakkar, Kairavee Ketan

Graduate Student

Vishakha, FNU

Graduate Assistant

Wang, Linna

Graduate Assistant

Wong, Vonn Kee Gajudo

Graduate Assistant

Wu, Tzu-Chun

Graduate Student Intern

wu, Xin

Graduate Assistant

Xiong, Ye

Graduate Student

Yang, Fang

Graduate Assistant

Yang, Gang

Graduate Assistant

Yu, Qiucheng

Graduate Student

Yuan, Yuan

Graduate Student Intern

Zang, Huaiyu

Graduate Student

Zhang, Jieyan

Graduate Student Intern

Zhang, Na

Graduate Research Assistant

Zhang, Zheng

Graduate Assistant

Zhao, Haoran

Graduate Student

Zhou, Grace

Graduate Student Intern

Zhou, Wei

Graduate Student

Zhou, Yi

Graduate Student

Open Positions
View Opportunities
Update Personal Profile
eProfessional