Faculty, Staff and Students

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Algeo, Thomas

Professor

504 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4195

thomas.algeo@uc.edu

Brett, Carlton E.

Professor, Undergraduate Director

510 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4556

carlton.brett@uc.edu

Crowley, Brooke E

Associate Professor, Stable Isotope Ecology, Quaternary Paleoecology

503 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7181

brooke.crowley@uc.edu

Czaja, Andrew D.

Associate Professor, Precambrian Paleobiology, Astrobiology, and Geochemistry

506 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3574

andrew.czaja@uc.edu

Diefendorf, Aaron

Associate Professor, Organic and Isotope Geochemistry

610 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3787

aaron.diefendorf@uc.edu

Dietsch, Craig

Associate Professor --

615 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2547

craig.dietsch@uc.edu

Kilinc, Attila I

Professor of experimental and computational geochemistry

611 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-5967

attila.kilinc@uc.edu

Lowell, Thomas V

Professor, Glacial and Quaternary Geology

604 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4165

thomas.lowell@uc.edu

Miller, Joshua H

Asst Professor

509 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-6704

joshua.miller@uc.edu

Owen, Lewis A.

Professor, Department Head, Quaternary geology, geomorphology and geochronology

500B Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4203

lewis.owen@uc.edu

Soltanian, Reza

Asst Professor

508 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3732

mohamadreza.soltanian@uc.edu

Sturmer, Daniel Murray

Asst Professor

Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3718

daniel.sturmer@uc.edu

Townsend-Small, Amy

Associate Professor, Director of the Environmental Studies Program

401D Braunstein Hall

513-556-3762

amy.townsend-small@uc.edu

Ward, Dylan

Assistant Professor, Geomorphology and Numerical Modeling

502 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2174

dylan.ward@uc.edu

Yanes, Yurena

Assistant Professor

520 Geology-Physics Building

513-307-6777

yurena.yanes@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Hanke, Brenda R

513-455-7160

Storrs, Glenn W.

Adjunct Professor

Geology-Physics Building

513-287-7000

glenn.storrs@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Atchison, Christopher L

Associate Professor, Geoscience Education

511E Teachers College

513-556-3613

christopher.atchison@uc.edu

Tankersley, Kenneth Barnett

Associate Professor, Curator, Court Archaeological Research Facility

456 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5784

kenneth.tankersley@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Briskin, Madeleine

Emeritus Professor

507 Geology-Physics Building

(513)556-3009

madeleine.briskin@uc.edu

Grover, John E

Professor

612 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3732

john.grover@uc.edu

Huff, Warren D.

Professor

614 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3731

warren.huff@uc.edu

Meyer, David L

Professor

505 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4530

david.meyer@uc.edu

Miller, Arnold I

Professor Emeritus of Geology

609 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4022

arnold.miller@uc.edu

Nash, David Byer

Professor

603 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2834

david.nash@uc.edu

Potter, Paul E

Emeritus Faculty

211 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5037

Post-Doc Fellows / Research Associates

Havig, Jeff R.

Asst Professor - Adj

Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3732

jeff.havig@uc.edu

Marques De, Paula Cristina dos Santos

Post Doc Fellow (NE)

Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3732

paula.figueiredo@uc.edu

Staff

Cosgrove, Kate

Business Manager

500 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7168

kate.cosgrove@uc.edu

Hammer, Sarah J

Laboratory Manager

623B Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7193

sarah.tritschler@uc.edu

Menard, Michael L.

Technical Professional II

623A Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2101

michael.menard@uc.edu

Phillips, Timothy G

PR Media Technical Specialist

613 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-1277

timothy.phillips@uc.edu

Smilek, Krista

Dir Academic

500 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7169

krista.smilek@uc.edu

Graduate Students

Aucoin, Christopher

Graduate Assistant 2015-16 Fulbright U.S. Student

Bosch, Rachel

PhD (c), Geomorphology, Karst, Numerical Modeling

Cesta, Jason Michael

Graduate Assistant

Corpolongo, Andrea

Graduate Assistant

Ershadnia, Reza

Graduate Assistant

Farnam, Cole

Graduate Assistant

Gangidine, Andrew

Graduate Assistant

Rieveschl Hall

513-556-3700

Hannon, Jeffrey

Graduate Assistant

(720) 545-6822

Heath, Stephanie L

Graduate Assistant

Jones, Adam

Graduate Assistant

Kelly, Abigail Amanda

Graduate Assistant

Motz, Gary J

Paleobiology

Norris, Nathaniel

Graduate Assistant

Orr, Elizabeth

Student Worker

Parker, Wesley George

Graduate Assistant

Saha, Sourav

PhD (C), Graduate Assistant

513-250-8680

Schlanser, Kristen

Graduate Assistant

Sheehan, Christopher Edward

Graduate Assistant

Sivapalan, Vinothan Sri

Graduate Assistant

Stephenson, Richard Javier

Graduate Assistant

Young, Allison L

Graduate Assistant