Sociology

Sociology

Jump to:

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Campbell, Roberta MarilynProfessor - Adjroberta.campbell@uc.edu
Cassedy, Amy Research Associate, Center for Epidemiology and Biostatistics; Assistant Professor-Adjunct, Sociologyamy.cassedy@uc.edu
Park, C. James Instructor - Adjc.james.park@uc.edu
Vines, Marcus ChristopherInstructor - Adjmarcus.vines@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Benson, Michael L.Professormichael.benson@uc.edu
Cullen, Francis T.Distinguished Research Professor Emeritusfrancis.cullen@uc.edu
Currier, Ashley Associate Professor, Assistant Department Head, and Graduate Program Director, Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studiesashley.currier@uc.edu
Feldmeyer, Ben HAssociate Professorben.feldmeyer@uc.edu
Fritz, Jan MarieProfessorjan.fritz@uc.edu
Lind, Amy CMary Ellen Heintz Professor & Dept. Headamy.lind@uc.edu
McGee, Holly YAssistant Professorholly.mcgee@uc.edu
Mooney, Jennifer Ljennifer.mooney@uc.edu
Norwood, Carolette R.Assoc Professorcarolette.norwood@uc.edu
Rodriguez, Leila Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studiesleila.rodriguez@uc.edu
Sanmiguel-Valderrama, Olga Associate Professor in Women's, Gender, and Sexualitiesolga.sanmiguelvalderrama@uc.edu
Waymer, Damion Mario
Wilcox, Pamela Professorpamela.wilcox@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Bending, Jan Professor Emeritajanice.bending@uc.edu
Dubeck, Paula JProfessor Emerituspaula.dubeck@uc.edu
Evans, T. DavidProfessor Emeritusthomas.evans@uc.edu
Feinberg, William EProfessor Emeritus
Johnson, Norris RProfessor Emeritus
Lundgren, David CramerProfessor Emeritusdavid.lundgren@uc.edu
Quarm, Daisy Associate Professor (PhD, University of Michigan)daisy.quarm@uc.edu
Ritchey, Phillip NealProfessor Emeritusphillip.ritchey@uc.edu
Vannoy, Dana Professor Emeritus

Graduate Students

NameTitleEmail
Allen, Shaonta' Graduate Assistant, Yates Fellow and SREB Scholar
Almageni, Nola
Alsanea, Faisal AbdulwahedGraduate Assistance
Aly, Rasha HExecutive Staff Assistant (NE)alyrh@mail.uc.edu
Aziz, Hemin KhzirStudent Worker
Black, Michael
Bommaraju, Aalap Graduate Assistant
Brooks, Marcus AnthonyGraduate Assistant
Broscoe, Molly RoseGraduate Assistant
Casie Chetty, Ayesha Graduate Assistantcasiecra@mail.uc.edu
Catalbas, Adem UstinStudent Worker
Chapman, Kelli R.
Daniels, Darryl Sr Academic Adviserdarryl.daniels@uc.edu
Daniels, Kalasia SGraduate Student
Dawson, Harold Instructor - Adjharold.dawson@uc.edu
Eason, Keri Senior Academic Advisor and Adjunct Assistant Professorkeri.eason@uc.edu
Gaver, Jeffrey BlairGraduate Assistant
Gish, Kathleen Graduate Assistant
Green, Aaryn LPhD Candidate and Graduate Assistant
Grigsby, Alan VPh.D. Candidate
Haywood, Holly N
Heymann, Orlaith Graduate Assistant
Ignatov, Mario D
Irons, Keischa Schamica
Johns-Wolfe, Elaina Graduate Assistant
Kansal, Shobha PaiGraduate Assistant
Krasno, Jennifer RGraduate Assistant
Kreider, Gara LGraduate Assistant
Lambert-Swain, Ainsley PhD Candidate
Brenner-Levoy, Jeremy Student Worker
Miles, Brittney ShanieceGraduate Assistant
Morris, Autumn R
Murawsky, Stef Graduate Assistant
Mustafa, Ali M
Oakley, Samuel EdwardGraduate Assistant
Okay, Sevsem Graduate Assistant
Park, C. James Instructor - Adjc.james.park@uc.edu
Sellassie, Amaha
Shupe, Kyle NealGraduate Assistantshupekn@mail.uc.edu
Sloss, Chad JamisonGraduate Assistant
Spiker, Russell Graduate Assistantspikerrl@mail.uc.edu
Sweeney, Elizabeth M.sweeneem@mail.uc.edu
Vines, Marcus ChristopherInstructor - Adjmarcus.vines@uc.edu
Webb, Curtis Graduate Assistantwebbcu@mail.uc.edu

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Justice, Alexa B.Program Coordinatoralexa.justice@uc.edu
O'Neal, Evajean SBusiness Administrator

Tenure-Track Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Bates, Littisha Associate Professor (PhD, Arizona State University)littisha.bates@uc.edu
Bessett, Danielle Associate Professor (PhD, New York University)danielle.bessett@uc.edu
Brooms, Derrick RAssociate Professorderrick.brooms@uc.edu
Carlton-Ford, Steve Professor
Department Head
(PhD, University of Minnesota)
steven.carlton-ford@uc.edu
Casanova, Erynn Masi deDirector of the Kunz Center for Social Research, Associate Professor (PhD, City University of New York)erynn.casanova@uc.edu
Linders, Annulla Associate Professor (PhD, SUNY Stony Brook)annulla.linders@uc.edu
Malat, Jennifer Professor, (PhD, University of Michigan)jennifer.malat@uc.edu
Matthew, Ervin (Maliq) Assistant Professor (PhD, The Ohio State University)ervin.matthew@uc.edu
Maume, David JProfessor of Sociology (PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)david.maume@uc.edu
Reid, Gerald SAssociate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studiesgerald.reid@uc.edu
Timberlake, Jeffrey M.Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies (PhD, University of Chicago)jeffrey.timberlake@uc.edu
Wright II, Earl Professorearl.wright@uc.edu