Philosophy

Philosophy

Jump to:

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Van Wagner, Tracy Asst Professor - Adjtracy.vanwagner@uc.edu
Wilson, Stephen Critical Thinking, Logicstephen.wilson3@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Cahn, Steven J.Associate Professor of Music Theorysteven.cahn@uc.edu
Miller, Arnold IProfessor of Geology and Senior Associate Dean, McMicken College of Arts & Sciencesarnold.miller@uc.edu
Parr, Adrian Professor and Director of The Charles Phelps Taft Research Center; Department of Political Science & School of Architecture and Interior Design; UNESCO Water Chair (PhD, Monash University)parran@uc.edu
Petren, Kenneth Professor, Dean of A&Sken.petren@uc.edu
Riley, Michael A.Professormichael.riley@uc.edu
Uetz, George WProfessor, Department Head, Department of Biological Sciencesgeorge.uetz@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Allen, Timothy W.Social and Political Philosophy, Democratic Theory, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Critical Thinking, Existentialism, Business Ethics

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Faaborg, Robert WinslowEmeritusrobert.faaborg@uc.edu
Martin, John McMicken Professor Emeritus. Areas of Specialty: Formal Semantics, History of Logic, Environmental Ethics.john.martin@uc.edu
McEvoy, John History, Philosophy and Sociology of Science and Technology, Marx, Foucault, Althusserjohn.mcevoy@uc.edu
Mullane, Harvey Emeritus
Robinson, Jenefer MaryAesthetics, Philosophy of Psychology (emotion theory)jenefer.robinson@uc.edu
Seibert, Charles HEmerituscharles.seibert@uc.edu
Simons, Leo Integration: default posi
Todd, William L
Workman, Rollin WEmeritusrollin.workman@uc.edu

Graduate Students

NameTitleEmail
Cartieri, Francis MS Student 703A Rieveschl PhD Student 1337 Crosley
Corris, Amanda BethGraduate Assistant
Ducey, Michael J
Faries, Frank Graduate Assistant
Furlane, Kyle KeenanGraduate Assistant
Gatyas, Max M.Graduate Assistant
Heydari Fard, Sahar Graduate Assistant
Huffman, Alex AlanGraduate Assistant
Keating, Sean P.Taft Graduate Assistantsean.keating@uc.edu
Pillai, Mohan KGraduate Assistant
Martin, Jonathan D
Mazman, Ayca
McKinney, Jonathan RileyGraduate Assistant
Parker, Christopher Graduate Assistant
Raja Galian, Vicente Graduate Assistant
Rogers, Eric S
Sanches de Oliveira, Guilherme Graduate Assistant
Spoor, Iris P
Stepanenko, Walter Graduate Assistant
Stephenson, Richard JavierGraduate Assistant
Sutton, Quentin C
Thornburg, Hayden
Willis, Matthew AGraduate Assistant

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Bizzarri, Corina Business Administratorcorina.bizzarri@uc.edu
Kocani, Vesna Financial Administrator 2vesna.kocani@uc.edu
Wallen, Alyssa Program Manager (NE)alyssa.wallen@uc.edu

Tenure-Track Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Biener, Zvi Assistant Professorzvi.biener@uc.edu
Carbonell, Vanessa Obed J. Wilson Professor of Ethics | Ethics, Moral Psychologyvanessa.carbonell@uc.edu
Chemero, Tony Professor of Philosophy and Psychologyanthony.chemero@uc.edu
Hardcastle, Valerie GrayProfessor of Philosophy, Psychology, and Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience | Co-Director and Scholar-in-Residence, Weaver Institute for Law and Psychiatry | Director, Medicine, Health, and Society Program | Executive Director, UC LEAF | Affiliated Facuvalerie.hardcastle@uc.edu
Jost, Lawrence JEthics, Ancient Philosophy, Marxlawrence.jost@uc.edu
Langland-Hassan, Peter MDirector of Undergraduate Studies | Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Psychology, Cognitive Sciencepeter.langland-hassan@uc.edu
Maglo, Koffi N.Associate Professor of Philosophykoffi.maglo@uc.edu
Maibom, Heidi LeneProfessorheidi.maibom@uc.edu
Polger, Thomas W.Department Head | Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Sciencethomas.polger@uc.edu
Potochnik, Angela Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studiesangela.potochnik@uc.edu
Richardson, Robert C.Charles Phelps Taft Professor | Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Science, Cognitive Sciencerobert.richardson@uc.edu
Skipper, Jr., Robert History and Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Science, Evolutionary Theoryrobert.skipper@uc.edu