Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences

Jump to:

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Castaneda, Linda Instructor - Adjlinda.castaneda@uc.edu
Converse, Richard L.Instructor - Adj Annrichard.converse@uc.edu
Cook, Tiffany Associate Professor, Divisions of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Developmental Biology email: tiffany.cook@cchmc.orgtiffany.cook@cchmc.org
Dame, Elizabeth A.
Darling, John A.Asst Professor - Visiting Adjjohn.darling@uc.edu
Dimitrijeska, Makedonka
Estill, James
Feist, Douglas BAdjunct Instructordouglas.feist@uc.edu
Hauber, David J.Asst Professor - Adjdavid.hauber@uc.edu
Keely, Scott
Lazorchak, James Assoc Professor - Adjjames.lazorchak@uc.edu
Lessnau, Robert Instructor - Adjrobert.lessnau@uc.edu
Pence, Valerie CAdjunct Professor, Center for Conservation and Research of Endangered Wildlife, Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardenvalerie.pence@uc.edu
Riestenberg, Mary MVisiting Scholarmary.riestenberg@uc.edu
Roth, Terri LynnAdjunct Professor
Center for Conservation and Research of Endangered Wildlife
Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden
terri.roth@uc.edu
Roy, Allison Asst Professor - Visiting Adjallison.roy@uc.edu
Scheifele, Peter M. Skip'Associate Professorscheifpr@ucmail.uc.edu
Schnell, Phillip O.Adjunct Instructor
Soukup, Victor GeraldManager, Herbariumvictor.soukup@uc.edu
Stacey, Julie Marie Academic Administrator Ijulie.stacey@uc.edu
Swanson, William FAdjunct Professor
Center for Conservation and Research of Endangered Wildlife
Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden
william.swanson@uc.edu
Trainor, Anne Asst Professor - Visiting Adjanne.trainor@uc.edu
Urbina, Julio AProfessor - Adjjulio.urbina@uc.edu
Villegas, Eric Asst Professor - Visiting Adjeric.villegas@uc.edu
Wiedermann, Magdalena M.Adjunct Assistance Professor-Researchmagdalena.wiedermann@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Conover, Denis G.Educator-Professordenis.conover@uc.edu
Konishi, Takuya Asst Professor - Educator Provtakuya.konishi@uc.edu
Maurer, Eric FranklinAssistant Professor Educatoreric.maurer@uc.edu
Mosley, LaSharon Asst Professor - Educatorlasharon.mosley@uc.edu
Nodzak, Paul Educator Assistant Professorpaul.nodzak@uc.edu
Stowasser, Annette Assistant Professor Educator
annette.stowasser@uc.edu
Uhl, Juli Asst Professor - Educatorjuli.uhl@uc.edu
Vilinsky, Ilya Associate Professor, Educatorilya.vilinsky@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Cameron, Guy N.Professorguy.cameron@uc.edu
Caruso, John LEmeritus Faculty, Professor-Adjunctjohn.caruso@uc.edu
Fox, Mary Claire Professormary.fox@uc.edu
Gist, Daniel HEmeritus Facultydaniel.gist@uc.edu
Huether, Carl AEmeritus Professorcarl.huether@uc.edu
Kaneshiro, Edna SayomiDistinguished Research Professoredna.kaneshiro@uc.edu
Meyer, Ralph REmeritus Professorralph.meyer@uc.edu
Miller, Michael CProfessormichael.miller@uc.edu
Mukkada, Antony JEmeritus Faculty
Paquin, Charlotte MAssociate Professorcharlotte.paquin@uc.edu
Rogstad, Steven H.Professor
Shann, Jodi RProfessor
Director of the Environmental Studies Program
jodi.shann@uc.edu
Snider, Jerry Allen Emeritus Faculty
Tepperman, Katherine Professorkatherine.tepperman@uc.edu
Winget, G Douglas Emeritus Faculty

Graduate Students

NameTitleEmail
Barreiro, Jose ManuelPhD Student
800A Rieveschl
Berberich, Megan ElizabethMS Student
731 Rieveschl Hall
Conley, Rose EGraduate Assistant
Crowley-Gall, Amber PhD Candidate
800A Rieveschl Hall
Didion, Jeremiah PhD student

Dodson, Alexis NicoleGraduate Assistant
Elam, Robert JMS Student / Research Assistant
703 Rieveschl Hall
Fetke, Janine PhD Student
504B, Andrew W. Breidenbach Environmental Research Center
(513) 569-7560
Garvey, Samuel TGraduate Assistant
Gazi, Khaled S.MS Student
820H Rieveschl Hall
Golden, Alexandra MarieGraduate Assistant
Gomez, Vishnu Graduate Assistant
Graham, Brittney MarieGraduate Assistant
Gripshover, Noah Daniel LoryMS student
851JA Rieveschl Hall
Handlon, Sarah FrancesMS Student
731 Rieveschl
Hansel, Nicole Student Worker
Hassert, Jennifer C.Graduate Assistant
Hintz, Chelsea LGraduate Assistant
Holmes, Christopher JamesGraduate Assistant
Jain, Rupal PPh.D. student 731 Rieveschl Hall
Jennings, Emily PhD Candidate 710 F
Goldschmidt, Alicia MS Student 731 Rieveschl Hall
Lallo, Madeline MMS Student 851 JB
Merritt, Ben MS student
703A Rieveschl
Morris, David JamesGraduate Assistant
Muthusamy, Arunkumar Graduate Assistant


Owens, Madeline Graduate Assistant
Patmann, Matthew DGraduate Assistant
Patterson, Cody LMS student
800A Rieveschl
Perfetta, Cory jamesGraduate Assistant
Philpott, Megan EGraduate Assistant
Pickett, Emily EMS Student
851C Rieveschl
Powers, Mandy K.PhD Candidate
Schneider, Katelin AMS student
Rieveschl Hall
Sears, Connor RianneGraduate Assistant
Shewade, Leena Graduate Assistant
Stenger, Jack MGraduate Assistant
Sterner, Zachary RyanGraduate Assistant
Szuter, Elise Graduate Assistant
Titus, Lauren ElizabethMS student
820 Rieveschl
Tunison, Robert Ph.D. Student
703A Rieveschl
Vazquez Alonso, Mariana Teresa Graduate Assistant
Walls, Trinity MS Student
851JB Rieveschl
Young, Parker A.Graduate Assistant

Post-Doc Fellows / Research Associates

NameTitleEmail
Lawson, Lucinda PAsst Professor - Researchlucinda.lawson@uc.edu
Ma, Li Post Doc Fellow
Outomuro, David Post Doc Fellowdavid.outomuropriede@uc.edu
Rosendale, Andrew JPost Doc Fellow (NE)andrew.rosendale@uc.edu
Stoffer, Brent Asst Professor - Visitingbrent.stoffer@uc.edu
Stowasser, Annette Assistant Professor Educator
annette.stowasser@uc.edu
Tomina, Yusuke Post Doc Fellow
Vanhove, Anne-Catherine Kristin
Zurek, Daniel BernardPost Doctoral Fellowdaniel.zurek@uc.edu

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Canterbury, Ronald Academic Administrator Iron.canterbury@uc.edu
Carr, Megan LSr Lab Associate (NE)megan.carr@uc.edu
Cordonnier, Ellen Mgr College Laboratory (NE)ellen.cordonnier@uc.edu
McGeorge, Sandra Lee Business Managersandra.mcgeorge@uc.edu
McKenzie, Paul ATechnical Professional IIpaul.mckenzie@uc.edu
Meurer, Rebecca MorganProgram Coordinatorrebecca.vetter@uc.edu
Mitchell, Charmaine Financial Administrator 1 (NE)charmaine.mitchell2@uc.edu
Rogers, Jo Associate Director of Academic Studiesjosephine.rogers@uc.edu
Ruff, Roger FTechnical Professional IIroger.ruff@uc.edu
Stacey, Julie Marie Academic Administrator Ijulie.stacey@uc.edu
Welton, Tangie D.Administrative Professional Itangie.welton@uc.edu
Wischer, Mary ElaineProgram Managermary.wischer@uc.edu

Tenure-Track Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Benoit, Joshua BAssistant Professorjoshua.benoit@uc.edu
Buchholz, Daniel R.Associate Professordaniel.buchholz@uc.edu
Buffam, Ishi DAssociate Professorishi.buffam@uc.edu
Buschbeck, Elke K.Professorelke.buschbeck@uc.edu
Culley, Theresa Professor of Biological Sciences,
Interim Director,
Office of Nationally Competitive Awards
theresa.culley@uc.edu
DeBry, Ronald W.Associate Professor
Graduate Director
ronald.debry@uc.edu
Griff, Edwin RAssociate Professor
Undergraduate Director
edwin.griff@uc.edu
Grogan, Dennis W.Professordennis.grogan@uc.edu
Gross, Joshua BAssociate Professorjoshua.gross@uc.edu
Guerra, Patrick AnthonyAssistant Professorpatrick.guerra@uc.edu
Jayne, Bruce CProfessor, Assistant Dept. Headbruce.jayne@uc.edu
Karp, Richard Academic Director, Professorrichard.karp@uc.edu
Kinkle, Brian Professorbrian.kinkle@uc.edu
Layne, John E.Assistant Professorjohn.layne@uc.edu
Lentz, David LProfessor
Executive Director,
UC Center for Field Studies
david.lentz@uc.edu
Matter, Stephen F.Associate Professorstephen.matter@uc.edu
Morehouse, Nathan Assistant Professornathan.morehouse@uc.edu
Petren, Kenneth Professor, Dean of A&Sken.petren@uc.edu
Polak, Michal Professormichal.polak@uc.edu
Rollmann, Stephanie M.Associate Professorstephanie.rollmann@uc.edu
Tepe, Eric JAssistant Professor
Curator of the Herbarium
eric.tepe@uc.edu
Uetz, George WProfessor, Department Head, Department of Biological Sciencesgeorge.uetz@uc.edu
Vanderelst, Dieter Asst Professordieter.vanderelst@uc.edu