Faculty, Staff & Students

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Bates, Littisha

Associate Professor (PhD, Arizona State University)

1014 Crosley Tower

513-556-4714

littisha.bates@uc.edu

Bessett, Danielle

Associate Professor (PhD, New York University)

1022 Crosley Tower

513-556-4717

danielle.bessett@uc.edu

Brooms, Derrick R

Associate Professor

1008 Crosley Tower

513-556-4700

derrick.brooms@uc.edu

Carlton-Ford, Steve

Professor
Department Head
(PhD, University of Minnesota)

1017 Crosley Tower

513-556-4716

steven.carlton-ford@uc.edu

Casanova, Erynn Masi de

Director of the Kunz Center for Social Research, Associate Professor (PhD, City University of New York)

1015 Crosley Tower

513-556-4707

erynn.casanova@uc.edu

Linders, Annulla

Associate Professor (PhD, SUNY Stony Brook)

1001 Crosley Tower

513-556-4710

annulla.linders@uc.edu

Malat, Jennifer

Professor, (PhD, University of Michigan)

150 McMicken Hall

513-556-5895

jennifer.malat@uc.edu

Matthew, Ervin (Maliq)

Assistant Professor (PhD, The Ohio State University)

1021 Crosley Tower

513-556-4715

ervin.matthew@uc.edu

Maume, David J

Professor of Sociology (PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

1007 Crosley Tower

513-556-4713

david.maume@uc.edu

Reid, Gerald S

Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies

1003 Crosley Tower

513-500-1999

gerald.reid@uc.edu

Timberlake, Jeffrey M.

Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies (PhD, University of Chicago)

1004 Crosley Tower

513-556-4704

jeffrey.timberlake@uc.edu

Wright II, Earl

Professor

1009 Crosley Tower

513-556-3933

earl.wright@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Campbell, Roberta Marilyn

Professor - Adj

M155D Crosley Tower

513-556-4700

roberta.campbell@uc.edu

Cassedy, Amy

Research Associate, Center for Epidemiology and Biostatistics; Assistant Professor-Adjunct, Sociology

1023 Crosley Tower

513-556-1003

amy.cassedy@uc.edu

Park, C. James

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4700

c.james.park@uc.edu

Vines, Marcus Christopher

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4700

marcus.vines@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Benson, Michael L.

Professor

660P TEACHER-DYER

513-556-5830

michael.benson@uc.edu

Cullen, Francis T.

Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus

660-O TEACHER-DYER

513-556-5834

francis.cullen@uc.edu

Currier, Ashley

Associate Professor, Assistant Department Head, and Graduate Program Director, Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

3322 French Hall

513-556-1774

ashley.currier@uc.edu

Feldmeyer, Ben H

Associate Professor

660-R TEACHER-DYER

513-556-5814

ben.feldmeyer@uc.edu

Fritz, Jan Marie

Professor

6213 Daa Addition

513-556-0208

jan.fritz@uc.edu

Lind, Amy C

Mary Ellen Heintz Professor & Dept. Head

3428E French Hall

513-556-6364

amy.lind@uc.edu

McGee, Holly Y

Assistant Professor

McMicken Hall

513-556-2405

holly.mcgee@uc.edu

Norwood, Carolette R.

Assoc Professor

3302 French Hall

513-556-0358

carolette.norwood@uc.edu

Rodriguez, Leila

Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies

450 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5783

leila.rodriguez@uc.edu

Sanmiguel-Valderrama, Olga

Associate Professor in Women's, Gender, and Sexualities

3314 French Hall

513-556-6654

olga.sanmiguelvalderrama@uc.edu

Waymer, Damion Mario

240C Van Wormer Hall

513-556-1957

Wilcox, Pamela

Professor

660NA TEACHER-DYER

513-556-2957

pamela.wilcox@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Bending, Jan

Professor Emerita

1002 Crosley Tower

513-556-4706

janice.bending@uc.edu

Dubeck, Paula J

Professor Emeritus

1018 Crosley Tower

513-556-4700

paula.dubeck@uc.edu

Evans, T. David

Professor Emeritus

1006 Crosley Tower

513-556-4706

thomas.evans@uc.edu

Feinberg, William E

Professor Emeritus

513-542-8328

Johnson, Norris R

Professor Emeritus

859-371-6203

Lundgren, David Cramer

Professor Emeritus

1001 Crosley Tower

513-221-6249

david.lundgren@uc.edu

Quarm, Daisy

Associate Professor (PhD, University of Michigan)

1603 Crosley Tower

513-556-4700

daisy.quarm@uc.edu

Ritchey, Phillip Neal

Professor Emeritus

1014 Crosley Tower

513-556-4712

phillip.ritchey@uc.edu

Vannoy, Dana

Professor Emeritus

239-592-0458

Staff

Justice, Alexa B.

Program Coordinator

6415 Daa Addition

513-556-4720

alexa.justice@uc.edu

O'Neal, Evajean S

Business Administrator

3824D French Hall

513-556-6657

Graduate Students

Allen, Shaonta'

Graduate Assistant, Yates Fellow and SREB Scholar

Alsanea, Faisal Abdulwahed

Graduate Assistance

Aly, Rasha H

Executive Staff Assistant (NE)

EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-0675

alyrh@mail.uc.edu

Aziz, Hemin Khzir

Student Worker

Bommaraju, Aalap

Graduate Assistant

Brooks, Marcus Anthony

Graduate Assistant

Broscoe, Molly Rose

Graduate Assistant

Catalbas, Adem Ustin

Student Worker

Chapman, Kelli R.

513-556-4700

Daniels, Darryl

Sr Academic Adviser

810 D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1569

darryl.daniels@uc.edu

Daniels, Kalasia S

Graduate Student

Dawson, Harold

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4700

harold.dawson@uc.edu

Eason, Keri

Senior Academic Advisor and Adjunct Assistant Professor

2427 French Hall

513-556-5860

keri.eason@uc.edu

Gaver, Jeffrey Blair

Graduate Assistant

Gish, Kathleen

Graduate Assistant

Green, Aaryn L

PhD Candidate and Graduate Assistant

Grigsby, Alan V

Ph.D. Candidate

Heymann, Orlaith

Graduate Assistant

Johns-Wolfe, Elaina

Graduate Assistant

Kansal, Shobha Pai

Graduate Assistant

Krasno, Jennifer R

Graduate Assistant

Kreider, Gara L

Graduate Assistant

Brenner-Levoy, Jeremy

Student Worker

Miles, Brittney Shaniece

Graduate Assistant

Morris, Autumn R

260 USQUARE

513-556-5079

Murawsky, Stef

Graduate Assistant

Oakley, Samuel Edward

Graduate Assistant

Okay, Sevsem

Graduate Assistant

Park, C. James

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4700

c.james.park@uc.edu

Sloss, Chad Jamison

Graduate Assistant

Spiker, Russell

Graduate Assistant

540-250-7151

spikerrl@mail.uc.edu

Vines, Marcus Christopher

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4700

marcus.vines@uc.edu