Faculty, Staff & Students

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Espinoza, J. Mauricio

Assistant Professor of Spanish and Latin American Literature/Cultural Studies

710C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1578

espinojm@uc.edu

Gott, Michael R

Associate Professor of French and Director of Programming at the Center for Film and Media Studies

709B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1846

michael.gott@uc.edu

Gutiérrez, Carlos M

Professor and Chair

714 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1239

carlos.gutierrez@uc.edu

Hartman, Janine C

Professor of History,

717D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1596

janine.hartman@uc.edu

Hwu, Fenfang

Associate Professor

710B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1841

fenfang.hwu@uc.edu

Loveland, Jeff

Professor

717E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1843

jeff.loveland@uc.edu

Migraine-George, Thérèse

Professor, Romance Languages and Literatures and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

716D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2748

therese.migraine-george@uc.edu

Moreno, Maria Paz

Professor of Spanish

709 E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1834

maria-paz.moreno@uc.edu

Perez-Simon, Andres

Associate Prof. of Spanish

709C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1962

perezsas@uc.edu

Romero, Armando

Charles Phelps Taft Professor, Romance Languages & Literatures

709D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1831

armando.romero@uc.edu

Urbina, Nicasio

Professor of Latin American Literature.

714 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1838

urbinan@uc.edu

Valladares-Ruiz, Patricia

Associate Professor of Latin American and Caribbean literatures and cinemas. Director of Graduate Studies.

717B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0402

patricia.valladares-ruiz@uc.edu

Vialet, Michele E

Professor of French and Francophone Literatures

716 C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1844

michele.vialet@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Bryant, Carl

Educator Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

711 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1729

carl.bryant@uc.edu

Cadora, Frederic Joseph

Professor and Director, Arabic Studies and Certificate in Arabic Language and Culture Department of Romance Languages and Literatures - 0377 Director, Middle Eastern Studies and Certificate

728C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0139

frederic.cadora@uc.edu

Celaya, Beatriz

Asst Professor - Educator

717B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0402

beatriz.celaya-carrillo@uc.edu

Cluxton, Aida M

Instructor - Educator

721 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1836

aida.cluxton@uc.edu

Gomez., Ligia

Assistant Professor Educator

719C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2533

ligia.gomez@uc.edu

Ivantcheva-Merjanska, Irene Ivanova

Asst Professor - Educator

710A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1835

irene.ivantcheva-merjanska@uc.edu

Jezequel, Anne-Marie

Educator Associate Professor

717C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1842

anne-marie.jezequel@uc.edu

Kowalski, Cristina

Educator Associate Professor

719C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2533

anamaria.kowalski@uc.edu

Lopez-Ortega, Nuria Rocio

Educator Associate Professor

716-B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1928

nuria.lopez-ortega@uc.edu

Lorenz, Kathryn M.

Educator Professor

726B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1845

kathryn.lorenz@uc.edu

Orlins, Danae T

Educator Assistant Professor

716E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1993

danae.orlins@uc.edu

Rodriguez, Noris

Educator Associate Professor

719A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2882

noris.rodriguez@uc.edu

Clark Roper, Patricia

Educator Instructor

710D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1858

patricia.clarkroper@uc.edu

Sinclair, Siusan Victoria

Associate Educator Professor

719C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2533

siusan.sinclair@uc.edu

Thome, Grace

Assistant Professor Educator, Arabic Language Coordinator

728G Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2091

grace.thome@uc.edu

Vojtko Rubi, Jen

Asst Professor - Educator

513-556-1950

jennifer.vojtkorubi@uc.edu

White, Catherine L

Associate Professor Educator and Coordinator of Basic French Program

719B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4528

catherine.white@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Almassalkhi, Emad

Instructor - Adj Ann

728E Old Chemistry Building

513-503-4602

emad.almassalkhi@uc.edu

Amidou, Ibrahim

Adjunct Assistant Professor of French

709A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1830

ibrahim.amidou@uc.edu

Pestian, Rebecca

French Graduate Assistant

513-556-1950

rebecca.pestian@uc.edu

Delgado, Juvenal Alberto

Instructor - Adj Ann

513-556-1950

juvenal.delgado@uc.edu

Elayyadi, Mohamed

Instructor, Arabic Language and Culture

728E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-3317

mohamed.elayyadi@uc.edu

Fox, Anne-Marie Julia

Instructor - Adj Ann

709A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1830

anne-marie.fox@uc.edu

Hajek, Jessica C.

Adjunct Instructor of Music and Spanish

513-556-6046

jessica.hajek@uc.edu

Krieg, Eva V.

Associate Professor Adjunct

710D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1950

eva.krieg@uc.edu

Lardas, Constance R.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

710A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1835

constance.lardas@uc.edu

Mas, Federico Jose

Instructor - Adj

714 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1950

federico.mas@uc.edu

McLaughlin, David James

Asst Professor Adj

513-556-1950

david.mclaughlin@uc.edu

Miller, Joyce A

Instructor - Adj Ann

721 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1836

joyce.miller@uc.edu

Molina-Moreno, Ruth

Instructor - Adj Ann

709c Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1962

ruth.molina-moreno@uc.edu

Mouries, Thomas

Instructor - Adj

710C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1950

thomas.mouries@uc.edu

Perrotta, Mariateresa

Instructor - Adj

721 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1836

mariateresa.perrotta@uc.edu

Rios-Baker, Antonella

Instructor - Adj Ann

719A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2882

antonella.rios-baker@uc.edu

Totten, Kenneth C.

Instructor - Adj Ann

709A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1830

kenneth.totten@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Campos, Isaac

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

320D McMicken Hall

513-556-2527

isaac.campos-costero@uc.edu

Casanova, Erynn Masi de

Director of the Kunz Center for Social Research, Associate Professor (PhD, City University of New York)

1015 Crosley Tower

513-556-4707

erynn.casanova@uc.edu

Jackson, Sarah

Associate Professor, Assistant Department Head

464 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5781

sarah.jackson@uc.edu

Jacquez, Farrah

Associate Professor

4150H EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-5124

farrah.jacquez@uc.edu

Katz, Ethan

Assistant Professor

McMicken Hall

513-556-2140

ethan.katz@uc.edu

Leavitt-Alcántara, Brianna N.

Assistant Professor

McMicken Hall

513-556-4478

brianna.leavittalcantara@uc.edu

Lind, Amy C

Mary Ellen Heintz Professor & Dept. Head

3428E French Hall

513-556-6364

amy.lind@uc.edu

Maglo, Koffi N.

Associate Professor of Philosophy

259C McMicken Hall

513-556-6337

koffi.maglo@uc.edu

Rodriguez, Leila

Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies

450 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5783

leila.rodriguez@uc.edu

Voelker-Ferrier, Margaret

Professor Emerita

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-4298

margaret.voelker-ferrier@uc.edu

Williamson, Rebecca

MSArch and PhD Program Coordinator, Associate Professor

7205 Daa Addition

513-556-6426

rebecca.williamson@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Arden, Heather Marlene

Professor

717F Old Chemistry Building

513-231-0660

heather.arden@uc.edu

Bacon, Susan M

Academic Director, Professor

330-347-8531

susan.bacon@uc.edu

Carro, Edy J

Educator Associate Professor

709B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1878

edy.carro@uc.edu

Giordano, Enrique A

Associate Professor of Latin American Literature, Literary Theory, Theatre, and Film Sttudies

710C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1837

enrique.giordano@uc.edu

Greenberg, Irwin

Professor

710B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1836

Jones, Lowanne Elizabeth

Associate Professor Emerita & Former Head, Romance Languages & Literatures; Former Director, School for World Languages & Cultures

714A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1828

lowanne.jones@uc.edu

O'Connor, Pat

Professor

717F Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1863

Staff

Dunker, Elaine M

Financial Administrator 1 (NE)

723A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1524

elaine.dunker@uc.edu

Hofferber, Steve

Program Coordinator

723 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2730

steven.hofferber@uc.edu

Graduate Students

Alcantar, Stephanie

Graduate Teaching Assistant and Ph.D Candidate

Arce Mairena, Tomas Emilio

Graduate Assistant

Atisme, Ursula Hazembuller

Graduate Assistant

Barrera Gutierrez, Olivia

Theatre Director and Teacher

Barreto, Luis Angel

Graduate Assistant

Beaudoin, Andrea

Graduate Teaching Assistant and Ph.D Student

Clark, Tiffanie

Graduate Assistant

Dehmani, Roufia

Graduate Assistant

Escobar Villegas, Julia

Graduate Assistant

Gámez García, María del Mar

Spanish Graduate Assistant and PhD student

Garcia Plaza, Ester

Graduate Assistant

Johann, Ashley

Graduate Assistant

Lecomte, Julien

Graduate Assistant

Mariño López, Pedro Rodrigo

Graduate Teaching Assistant and Ph.D Student

Marquez Barragan, Miriam Yvonn

Graduate Assistant and Ph.D Student

Mora Morales, Luis Diego

Graduate Teaching Assistant and Ph.D Student in Spanish

Reilly, Tara Eileen

Graduate Assistant

Schaub, Kayla Marie

Graduate Assistant

Wilson, Jessica Ann

Graduate Assistant

Undergraduate student workers

Bakthir, Feiruz M

Work Study Student

Espinoza-Hoover, Jordan Marie

Work Study Student

Lauer, Olivia Marie

Work Study Student

Romance Languages and Literatures

Dieye, Seynabou

Graduate Assistant

513-541-0574

snbdieye@gmail.com