Faculty & Staff

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Calfano, Brian Robert

Assistant Professor

1201 Crosley Tower

513-556-3348

brian.calfano@uc.edu

Green, Brendan R

Assistant Professor

1103 Crosley Tower

513-556-5078

brendan.green@uc.edu

Harknett, Richard J

Department Head

1101 Crosley Tower

513-556-3314

richard.harknett@uc.edu

Jenkins, Laura Dudley

Professor of Political Science, Faculty Affiliate Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

1114 Crosley Tower

513-556-3308

laura.jenkins@uc.edu

Lewis, Andrew

Assistant Professor

1102 Crosley Tower

513-556-2303

andrew.lewis@uc.edu

Mewhirter, Jack Michael

Assistant Professor

513-556-3302

jack.mewhirter@uc.edu

Mistry, Dinshaw J.

Professor of Political Science and Asian Studies

1108 Crosley Tower

513-556-3317

dinshaw.mistry@uc.edu

Mockabee, Stephen T

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director

1107 Crosley Tower

513-556-3394

stephen.mockabee@uc.edu

Moore, Thomas G.

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, and Affiliated Faculty, Asian Studies Program

1104 Crosley Tower

513-556-3376

thomas.moore@uc.edu

Niven, David

Assistant Professor

1122 Crosley Tower

513-556-3305

david.niven@uc.edu

Parr, Adrian

Professor and Director of The Charles Phelps Taft Research Center; Department of Political Science & School of Architecture and Interior Design; UNESCO Water Chair (PhD, Monash University)

1100C EDWARDS 1 Edwards Center

513-556-0675

parran@uc.edu

Runyan, Anne Sisson

Professor, Department of Political Science and Faculty Affiliate, Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

1204 Crosley Tower

(513) 556-6652

anne.runyan@uc.edu

Sanders, Rebecca

Assistant Professor, Political Science; Affiliate Faculty, WGSS

1115 Crosley Tower

513-556-3316

rebecca.sanders@uc.edu

Williams, Rina

Associate Professor of Political Science; Affiliate Faculty, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

1118 Crosley Tower

513-556-3310

rina.williams@uc.edu

Wolfe, Joel D

Professor

1117 Crosley Tower

513-556-3307

joel.wolfe@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Conger, Kimberly Horn

Asst Professor - Educator

1208 Crosley Tower

513-556-6458

kimberly.conger@uc.edu

Ivanov, Ivan Dinev

Assistant Professor Educator, Director of Undergraduate Studies

1121 Crosley Tower

513-556-3318

ivan.ivanov@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Anderson, Jane

Adjunct Associate Professor, Political Science

1119 Crosley Tower

513-556-2400

jane.anderson@uc.edu

Klein, Albert W

Asst Professor - Adj

513-556-3300

albert.klein@uc.edu

Sinha, Manisha

Asst Professor - Adj

1222 Crosley Tower

513-556-3300

manisha.sinha@uc.edu

Umphres, William P

Asst Professor - Adj

1221 Crosley Tower

513-556-6332

william.umphres@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Blevins, Jeffrey Layne

Head, Department of Journalism & Associate Professor

22 B McMicken Hall

513-556-0788

jeffrey.blevins@uc.edu

Doarn, Charles R

Research Professor of Family and Community Medicine; Director of Telemedicine

4453B Medical Sciences Building

(513) 558-6148

charles.doarn@uc.edu

Downing, Kimberly

Administrative Official III

260D USQUARE

513-556-5082

kim.downing@uc.edu

McTague, Colleen

Assistant Professor

401D Braunstein Hall

513-556-3249

Oneill, Dennis C

McMicken Professor

728B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-9313

Rademacher, Eric

Administrative Official III

260E USQUARE

513-556-3304

eric.rademacher@uc.edu

Short-Thompson, Cady

149 BA MUNTZ

513-745-5660

Visiting Faculty

Winger, Gregory Hal

Asst Professor - Visiting

1202 Crosley Tower

216-406-5049

wingergy@ucmail.uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Abboushi, Wasif F

Emeritus Faculty

513-924-0339

Bardes, Barbara A

Professor and Graduate Director, Political Science

1120 Crosley Tower

513-556-6458

barbara.bardes@uc.edu

Bennett, Stephen E

Emeritus Faculty

513-556-3302

Bent, Alan E

Crosley Tower

513-556-5860

Kim, Han-Kyo

Emeritus Faculty

513-271-3401

han-kyo.kim@uc.edu

Miller, Abraham H

Emeritus Faculty

000-000-0000

abraham.miller@uc.edu

Stever, James A.

Professor

1110 Crosley Tower

513-556-3300

james.stever@uc.edu

Thomas, Norman C

Emeritus Faculty

513-821-8590

Tolley, Howard

Professor Emeritus of Political Science Adjunct Professor of Law

1114 Crosley Tower

513-281-2515

howard.tolley@uc.edu

Tuchfarber, Alfred J

Professor

1107 Crosley Tower

513-556-3300

alfred.tuchfarber@uc.edu

Weise, R Eric

Emeritus Faculty

239-472-8834

Staff

Latham, Pamela Y

Program Coordinator

1109 Crosley Tower

513-556-3300

pamela.latham@uc.edu

O'Neal, Evajean S

Business Administrator

3824D French Hall

513-556-6657

Graduate Students

Ahmadoghlu, Ramin

Asst Professor - Adj

513-556-4700

ramin.ahmadov@uc.edu

Cakal, Huseyin

Ph.D.Student

Dean, Leah Merchant

Ph.D. Student, Junior Research Associate

260 USQUARE

513-556-5088

leah.merchant@uc.edu

Klein, Albert W

Asst Professor - Adj

513-556-3300

albert.klein@uc.edu

Kovac, Igor

Ph.D. Student, Graduate Assistant, Crosley tower 1210b

513-560-3264

kovacir@mail.uc.edu

Mahajna, Anwar

Ph.D. Student

Straka, Alexis K

Ph.D. Student

513-556-4050

Teater, Kristina M.

Ph.D. Student

Wang, Aileen

Graduate Assistant

513-556-1491

Warren, Stuart D.

Ph.D., Student, Graduate Assistant

BA MUNTZ

513-745-5645

Wei, Wei

Graduate Assistant

Whetstone, Crystal M

Ph.D. Candidate

Wolterman, Justin S

Ph.D. Student, Graduate Assistant

wolterjs@mail.uc.edu

Yilmaz, Murat

Graduate Assistatn