Faculty & Staff

Administration

Department Head: Dr. Leigh Smith 

Undergraduate Director: Dr. Richard Gass

Graduate Director: Dr. Rostislav Serota

Jump to:

Full-Time Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Altmannshofer, Wolfgang Assistant Professorwolfgang.altmannshofer@uc.edu
Argyres, Philip C.Professorphilip.argyres@uc.edu
Aurisano, Adam JPostdoctoral Fellowadam.aurisano@uc.edu
Bischoff, Colin AAsst Professorcolin.bischoff@uc.edu
Bolech, C. J.Associate Professorcj.bolech@uc.edu
Esposito, F Paul Professorpaul.esposito@uc.edu
Gass, Richard GResearch Professional, Assistant Professor-Adjunct, Undergraduate Directorrichard.gass@uc.edu
Gori, Stefania Assistant Professorstefania.gori@uc.edu
Hanson, Margaret M.Associate Dean for Natural Sciences, Professormargaret.hanson@uc.edu
Jackson, Howard EverettProfessorhoward.jackson@uc.edu
Kagan, Alexander L.Professoralex.kagan@uc.edu
Kinoshita, Kay Professorkay.kinoshita@uc.edu
Koenig, Kathleen MAssociate Professorkathy.koenig@uc.edu
Kogan, Andrei B.Associate Professorandrei.kogan@uc.edu
Maries, Alexandru Assistant Professor - Educator
Mast, David BAssociate Professordavid.mast@uc.edu
Plano Clark, Mark W.Associate Professor - Educatormark.planoclark@uc.edu
Schwartz, Alan J.Professoralan.j.schwartz@uc.edu
Serota, Rostislav A.Associate Professor, Graduate Directorrostislav.serota@uc.edu
Sitko, Michael LProfessormichael.sitko@uc.edu
Smith, Leigh MorrisProfessor and Department Headleigh.smith@uc.edu
Sokoloff, Michael D.Professormichael.sokoloff@uc.edu
Sousa, Alexandre B.Assistant Professoralexandre.sousa@uc.edu
Wagner, Hans PeterAssociate Professorhans-peter.wagner@uc.edu
Wijewardhana, L.C.R. Professorl.c.r.wijewardhana@uc.edu
Zupan, Jure Assoc. Professorjure.zupan@uc.edu

Graduate Students

NameTitleEmail
Abbasian Shojaei, Iraj Graduate Assistant
Alabdulmuhsen, Othman Abdullah H
Albalawi, Fawaz Saer H
Almutairi, Badriah Saad
Alsameen, Maryam HussainGraduate Assistant
Alyami, Samia Saleh
Baker, Sarah ElizabethGraduate Assistant
Cadigan, Ryan Graduate Assistant
Cao, Xuefeng Graduate Assistant
Dalirirad, Shima Graduate Assistant
Dashti Moghaddam, Mohammadamin Graduate Assistant
Doyle, Carrie CGraduate Assistant
Dueñas Tonguino, David Francisco Graduate Assistant
Dulal, Bibek Graduate Assistant
Foster, Alex ColeGraduate Assistant
Gorunmez, Zohre Student Worker
Gozdas, Elveda
Gunatilaka, Chamindu ChinthakaGraduate Assistant
Han, Jian Graduate Assistant
Hand, Emma Graduate Assistant
Herbert, Anne Graduate Assistant
Klysheva, Elina Graduate Assistant
Kolengowski, Ben GGraduate Assistant
Kruglov, Dmitrii Graduate Assistant
Larson, Matthew ThomasGraduate Assistant
Linser, Samuel MGraduate Assistant
Liu, Jiong Graduate Assistant
Liu, Mimi Graduate Assistant
Ljepoja, Aleksandar Graduate Assistant
Palladino, Steven MGraduate Assistant
Pappenheimer, Cheryl AudreyGraduate Assistant
Pournia, Seyyedesadaf Graduate Assistant
Rolland, Asu MGraduate Assistant
Sanchez, Enmanuel Graduate Assistant
Sangal, Aman Graduate Assistant
Sarasty Segura, Carlos EduardoGraduate Assistant
Street, Lauren GraceGraduate Assistant
Tammaro, Michele Graduate Assistant
Tu, Chia-Wei Graduate Assistant
Vargas Velez, Kevin Graduate Assistant
Weaver, Mitch ThomasGraduate Assistant
Zhao, Nan Graduate Assistant

Other Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Bosse, J David Instructor-Adjunctj.david.bosse@uc.edu
Flick, T Michael Associate Professor-Adjunctmichael.flick@uc.edu
Sheppard, Lora ATeacher in Residencelora.sheppard@uc.edu
Vaz, Cenalo Associate Professor-Adjunct, Associate Professorcenalo.vaz@uc.edu
Wu, Sean DanielAsst Professor - Visiting
Xue, Yong Asst Professor - Visitingyong.xue@uc.edu

Physics

NameTitleEmail
Gorunmez, Zohre Student Worker

Post-Doc Fellows / Research Associates

NameTitleEmail
Alves, Antonio Augusto Postdoctoral Fellow
Aurisano, Adam JPostdoctoral Fellowadam.aurisano@uc.edu
Martone, Mario Postdoctoral Fellow
Pal, Bilas Postdoctoral Fellow
Rodrigues, Eduardo Research Scientisteduardo.rodrigues@uc.edu
Sandilya, Saurabh Postdoctoral Fellow
Schreiner, Henry FredrickPost Doc Fellowhenry.schreiner@uc.edu
St. John, Jason Postdoctoral Fellow
Sun, Liang Postdoctoral Fellowliang.sun@uc.edu
Wang, Boqun Postdoctoral Fellowwang.boqun@uc.edu

Retired Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Chow, William SEmeritus Faculty
Endorf, Robert JEmeritus Facultyrobert.endorf@uc.edu
Fenichel, Henry Emeritus Facultyhenry.fenichel@uc.edu
Goodman, Bernard Emeritus Faculty
Jha, Shacheenatha Emeritus Faculty
Johnson, Randy AEmeritus Facultyrandy.johnson@uc.edu
Joiner, William C HEmeritus Faculty
Kim, Young HProfessoryoung.kim@uc.edu
Ma, Michael Emeritus Facultymichael.ma@uc.edu
McCarthy, John Emeritus Faculty
Pinski, Frank Professorfrank.pinski@uc.edu
Russell, James EEmeritus Facultyjames.russell@uc.edu
Scanio, Joseph J GMcMicken Professorjoseph.scanio@uc.edu
Stubbins, Warren FEmeritus Faculty
Suranyi, Peter Emeritus Facultypeter.suranyi@uc.edu
Witten, Louis Emeritus Facultylouis.witten@uc.edu

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Bolden, Diane MFinancial Administratordiane.bolden@uc.edu
Bortner, Larry Management Professional II, Assistant Professor-Adjunctlarry.bortner@uc.edu
Hunter, Jodie L.Financial Administrator IIjodie.hunter@uc.edu
Kimbelton, William LaurenceComputer & Info Analyst IIwilliam.kimbelton@uc.edu
Leach, William H.Technical Professional IIhenry.leach@uc.edu
Markus, John S.Technical Professional IIjohn.markus@uc.edu
Teaney, Dara LProgram Manager Idara.teaney@uc.edu
Volz, Andrew EModel Makerandrew.volz@uc.edu