People in the Department

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Bryc, Wlodek

Professor

4316 French Hall

513-556-4098

wlodzimierz.bryc@uc.edu

Buckingham, Robert

Associate Professor

5506 French Hall

513-556-4085

robert.buckingham@uc.edu

Chang, Won

Assistant Professor in Statistics

5516 French Hall

513-556-4069

changwn@uc.edu

Ding, Jintai

Professor

4314 French Hall

513-556-4024

jintai.ding@uc.edu

French, Donald A

Professor

5510 French Hall

513-556-4039

donald.french@uc.edu

Goldberg, Michael

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director

4428F French Hall

513-556-4070

michael.goldberg@uc.edu

Halpern, Herbert P

Professor

5504 French Hall

513-556-4063

herbert.halpern@uc.edu

Herron, David A

Professor

4514 French Hall

513-556-4075

david.herron@uc.edu

Hodges, Timothy J

Professor

4428D French Hall

513-556-4040

timothy.hodges@uc.edu

Kaftal, Victor

Professor

5512 French Hall

513-556-4091

victor.kaftal@uc.edu

Kang, Emily Lei

Associate Professor in Statistics

4428B French Hall

513-556-5138

emily.kang@uc.edu

Kim, Hang Joon

Assistant Professor in Statistics

5410 French Hall

513-556-4937

hang.kim@uc.edu

Konomi, Bledar Alex

Assistant Professor, Statistics

4107 French Hall

513-556-4869

alex.konomi@uc.edu

Korman, Philip

Professor

4306 French Hall

513-556-4089

philip.korman@uc.edu

Lim, Sookkyung

Professor

4428C French Hall

513-556-4127

sookkyung.lim@uc.edu

Lorent, Andrew

Associate Professor

4109 French Hall

513-556-4059

andrew.lorent@uc.edu

Mitro, Joanna

Professor

4504 French Hall

513-556-4087

joanna.mitro@uc.edu

Moena, Ricardo H

Assistant Dept. Head, Associate Professor & Director of Entry Level Mathematics

4112 French Hall

513-556-4055

ricardo.moena@uc.edu

Najnudel, Joseph

Asst Professor - Prov

5428D French Hall

513-556-1711

joseph.najnudel@uc.edu

Peligrad, Costel

Professor

4508 French Hall

513-556-4071

costel.peligrad@uc.edu

Peligrad, Magda

Charles Phelps Taft Professor

5418 French Hall

513-556-4066

magda.peligrad@uc.edu

Pelikan, Stephan

Professor & MAT Program Director

4310 French Hall

513-556-4084

stephan.pelikan@uc.edu

Poplicher, Mihaela A

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Director

5428C French Hall

513-556-1223

mihaela.poplicher@uc.edu

Ralescu, Dan

Professor

4506 French Hall

513-556-4092

dan.ralescu@uc.edu

Roth, Chiouchirn Constance

Associate Professor

4412 French Hall

513-556-1720

connie.roth@uc.edu

Shanmugalingam, Nageswari

Professor

5428F French Hall

513-556-4062

shanmun@uc.edu

Sivaganesan, Siva

Professor, Statistics

4304 French Hall

513-556-4097

siva.sivaganesan@uc.edu

Slavin, Leonid

Associate Professor

5428E French Hall

513-556-4125

leonid.slavin@uc.edu

Smith, Tara L.

Professor

4322 French Hall

513-556-4048

tara.l.smith@uc.edu

Song, Seongho

Associate Professor in Statistics

4408 French Hall

513-556-4047

seongho.song@uc.edu

Speight, Gareth

Assistant Professor

5412 French Hall

513-556-1671

gareth.speight@uc.edu

Stojanovic, Srdjan

Professor

4512 French Hall

513-556-4064

srdjan.stojanovic@uc.edu

Vaughan, Benjamin L

Associate Professor

4125 French Hall

513-556-4083

benjamin.vaughn@uc.edu

Wang, Xia

Associate Professor, Statistics

4428E French Hall

513-556-3295

xia.wang@uc.edu

Wang, Yizao

Assistant Professor

4302 French Hall

513-556-4099

yizao.wang@uc.edu

Weiss, Gary

Professor

5508 French Hall

513-556-4073

gary.weiss@uc.edu

Xiao, Yanyu

Assistant Professor

5420 French Hall

513-556-1718

yanyu.xiao@uc.edu

Yen, Ju-Yi

Assistant Professor

4410 French Hall

513-556-4214

ju-yi.yen@uc.edu

Zhang, Bingyu

Professor

4510 French Hall

513-556-4060

bingyu.zhang@uc.edu

Zhang, Shuang

Professor and Department Head

4114 French Hall

513-556-4052

shuang.zhang@uc.edu

Zhong, Ning

Professor

5514 French Hall

513-556-4086

ning.zhong@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Bazett, Trefor William

Assistant Professor, Educator

5314 French Hall

513-556-4263

trefor.bazett@uc.edu

Borovyk, Vita O

Educator Assistant Professor

5428B French Hall

513-556-4090

vita.borovyk@uc.edu

Clough, Crystal L.

Educator Assistant Professor

5415 French Hall

513-327-8154

crystal.clough@uc.edu

Cui, Xiaoyue

Educator Assistant Professor

5310 French Hall

513-556-4564

xiaoyue.cui@uc.edu

Einziger, Hillary Regina

Educator Assistant Professor

5313 French Hall

513-556-2053

hillary.einziger@uc.edu

Estep, Dewey

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor

4418 French Hall

513-556-4069

dewey.estep@uc.edu

Franz, Sandra L. Bowen

Educator Associate Professor

4502 French Hall

513-556-4286

sandra.bowenfranz@uc.edu

Jien, Yu-Juan

Educator Assistant Professor

4415 French Hall

513-556-4972

yu-juan.jien@uc.edu

Molina Aristizabal, Sergio Daladier

Asst Professor - Educator

5409 French Hall

513-556-4065

molinasd@ucmail.uc.edu

Ozbek, Furuzan

Asst Professor - Educator

513-556-4050

furuzan.ozbek@uc.edu

Schuster, Mary T.

Educator Instructor

4440 French Hall

513-556-4072

mary.schuster@uc.edu

Therkelsen, Christina E

Educator Assistant Professor

5408 French Hall

513-556-4088

christina.therkelsen@uc.edu

Therkelsen, Ryan

Asst Professor - Educator

4411 French Hall

513-556-2066

ryan.therkelsen@uc.edu

Wang, Taige

Assistant professor, Educator

5311 French Hall

513-556-4963

wang2te@ucmail.uc.edu

Represented Adjunct Faculty

Davenport, Cindy

Adjunct Instructor

4409 French Hall

513-556-4074

cindy.davenport@uc.edu

Haefner, Gary E

AAUP-Represented Adjunct Instructor

4402 French Hall

513-556-4076

gary.haefner@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Bass, Elena M

Instructor - Adj

S260 CC Snyder Addition

513-556-4050

elena.bass@uc.edu

Clack, Jhules A.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

513-556-4050

jhules.clack@uc.edu

Flick, T Michael

Associate Professor-Adjunct

Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4050

michael.flick@uc.edu

Grypp, Lynette Marie

Adjunct Instructor

513-556-4050

lynette.grypp@uc.edu

Hubbs, Kristina Renee

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4050

kristina.hubbs@uc.edu

Keefe, Deborah R.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

French Hall

513-556-4050

deborah.keefe@uc.edu

Loy, Sandra H

Adjunct Instructor

French Hall

513-556-4050

Sandra.Blincoe@uc.edu

May, Heather

Adjunct Instructor

112G BA MUNTZ

(513) 745-5760

Heather.May@uc.edu

Mullan, Sarah

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4050

sarah.mullan@uc.edu

Ndiaye, Moussa

Adjunct Instructor

513-556-4050

moussa.ndiaye@uc.edu

Salter, Diana G

Instructor - Adj

513-556-4050

diana.salter@uc.edu

Streitmatter, Seth Andrew

Instructor-Adjunct

French Hall

513-556-4050

seth.streitmatter@uc.edu

Takele, Tsegaye D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

4604 French Hall

513-556-4124

tsegaye.takele@uc.edu

Torabi, Maryam

Graduate Studies Program Coordinator

4121 French Hall

513-556-4053

Torsella, Joni A.

Assoc Professor

889 Rhodes Hall

513-556-1224

joni.torsella@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

DeJarnette, Noel R

Asst Dir Academic

513-556-3244

noel.dejarnette@uc.edu

Huang, Bin

Affiliate Research Associate Professor

Childrens Hospital Bldg R

513-636-7612

bin.huang@uc.edu

Visiting Faculty

Batell, Mark Thomas

Asst Professor - Visiting

1215 Crosley Tower

513-556-4570

mark.batell@uc.edu

Biswas, Chandan

Asst Professor - Visiting

513-556-4050

chandan.biswas@uc.edu

Ho, Nguyenho

Asst Professor - Visiting

4420 French Hall

513-556-4068

nguyenho.ho@uc.edu

Knoll, Fiona May

Asst Professor - Visiting

513-556-4050

fiona.knoll@uc.edu

Sun, Mengyao

Asst Professor - Visiting

4428A French Hall

513-556-3550

mengyao.sun@uc.edu

Wang, Xiaojun

Asst Professor - Visiting

5440 French Hall

513-556-4050

xiaojun.wang@uc.edu

Wolf, Robert Gilham

Asst Professor - Visiting

513-556-4050

robert.wolf@uc.edu

Yang, Xin

Visiting Assistant Professor

4105 French Hall

513-556-4037

xin.yang@uc.edu

Zsido, Laszlo

Asst Professor - Visiting

4428D French Hall

513-556-4040

laszlo.zsido@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Bell, Harold

Professor Emeritus

811E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4050

harold.bell@uc.edu

Bowman, Jeanne L

Associate Professor Emerita

5510 French Hall

513-556-1718

jeanne.bowman@uc.edu

Chalkley, Roger

Professor Emeritus

5502 French Hall

513-556-4074

roger.chalkley@uc.edu

Chang, Tseng C

Professor Emeritus

303-279-6161

Chung, In Young

Professor Emeritus

817 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4070

Deddens, James A

Professor

4512 French Hall

513-556-4081

james.deddens@uc.edu

Dumas, H. Scott

McMicken Professor Emeritus

4103 French Hall

513-556-4054

scott.dumas@uc.edu

Fisher, Joe W

Professor Emeritus

810D Old Chemistry Building

513-772-1024

joe.fisher@uc.edu

Gilligan, Lawrence G

Professor Emeritus

4107 French Hall

513-289-8688

gilligan@uc.edu

Groetsch, Charles W

Professor Emeritus

806E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-7851

charles.groetsch@uc.edu

Horn, Paul

Professor Emeritus

130 Childrens Hospital Bldg R

513-636-4222

paul.horn@cchmc.org

King, John Thomas

Professor Emeritus

810C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4087

Leake, Lowell

Professor Emeritus

509 Old Chemistry Building

513-853-2768

Leung, Anthony W

Professor Emeritus

806E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4067

anthony.leung@uc.edu

Marketos, George B

Associate Professor Emeritus

4514 French Hall

513-556-4214

george.marketos@uc.edu

McSwiggen, Patrick D

Associate Professor & Assistant Dept. Head

4112 French Hall

513-556-4055

patrick.mcswiggen@uc.edu

Merkes, Edward P.

Professor Emeritus

5502 French Hall

513-556-4082

edward.merkes@uc.edu

Meyer, Kenneth R

Professor Emeritus

811C Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4082

kenneth.meyer@uc.edu

Minda, David *

Charles Phelps Taft Professor

4103 French Hall

513-556-4079

david.minda@uc.edu

Murio, Diego Antonio

Professor Emeritus

511 Old Chemistry Building

513-658-4015

diego.murio@uc.edu

Rahbari, Hadi Mohammad

AAUP-Represented Adjunct Assistant Professor

4402 French Hall

513-556-4076

hadi.rahbari@uc.edu

Rolwing, Raymond H

Professor Emeritus

4103A French Hall

513-556-4056

raymond.rolwing@uc.edu

Strotman, Kathleen K

AAUP-Represented Adjunct Instructor

4428A French Hall

556-3550

strotmkk@uc.edu

Styer, David

Professor Emeritus

831-633-2590

Taylor, Claudia J

Associate Professor

5412 French Hall

513-556-1671

claudia.taylor@uc.edu

Ungar, Gerald S

Professor Emeritus

513-475-5818

Vejdani, Mansoor

Professor Emeritus

4418 French Hall

513-556-0712

mansoor.vejdani@uc.edu

Wright, Donald J

Professor Emeritus

819B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-4077

Post-Doc Fellows / Research Associates

Barley, Kamal K.

Postdoctoral Fellow

513-556-4048

Kamal.Barley@uc.edu

Staff

Diemler, Nancy L.

Business Mgr.

4123 French Hall

513-556-4051

nancy.diemler@uc.edu

Swillinger, Anita R

Program Coordinator, A & S Staff Board Member

4111 French Hall

513-556-4054

anita.swillinger@uc.edu

Graduate Students

Alamari, Mohammed Barakat M

Graduate Assistant

Almomani, Ayat

Graduate Assistant

Ball, Seth

Graduate Assistant

Bennett, Seth

Graduate Assistant

Bhatnagar, Saumya

Graduate Assistant

Cheng, Si

Graduate Assistant

Deaton, Joshua Nolan

Graduate Assistant

DeMarco, Donatius

Graduate Assistant

Eberhardt, Henry Wilson

Graduate Assistant

Fu, Zuopeng

Graduate Assistant

Gecili, Emrah

Graduate Assistant

Herath, Gonagala Mudiyansela

Graduate Assistant

Hill, Thomas I

Graduate Assistant

Huang, Rui

Graduate Assistant

Idelman, Gila

Research Scientist

7205 Medical Sciences Building

513-558-4231

gila.idelman@uc.edu

Jones, Rebekah Yuki

Graduate Assistant

Kong, Xiangyu

Graduate Assistant

Li, Miaoqi

Graduate Assistant

Liu, Xueting

Graduate Assistant

Liu, Yuhan

Graduate Assistant

Ma, Jing

Graduate Assistant

Ma, Pulong

Graduate Assistant

Ortiz Lugo, Alvaro A

Graduate Assistant

Palipana, Anushka Kumarihamy

Graduate Assistant

Ren, Sheng

Graduate Assistant

Richard, Abigail

Graduate Assistant

Schmitt, Kevin T

Student Worker

Smith, Jacob Alan

Graduate Assistant

Sriskandasingam, Mayuran

Graduate Assistant

Stuckwisch, James Edward

Graduate Assistant

Su, Weiji

Graduate Assistant

Su, Weizhe

Graduate Assistant

Sweeting, Brandon Scott

Graduate Assistant

Vishakha, FNU

Graduate Assistant

Wang, Linna

Graduate Assistant

Wu, Tzu-Chun

Graduate Assistant

Wu, Xin

Graduate Assistant

Yang, Fang

Graduate Assistant

Yang, Gang

Graduate Assistant

Yi, Tongxun

736 Rhodes Hall

513-556-3548

Yuan, Yuan

Graduate Assistant

Zang, Huaiyu

Graduate Assistant

Zhang, Jieyan

Graduate Assistant

Zhang, Na

Graduate Assistant

Zhang, Yuankun

Graduate Assistant

Zhang, Zheng

Graduate Assistant

Zhou, Chen

Graduate Assistant

Zhou, Wei

Graduate Assistant

Zhou, Yi

Graduate Assistant

Open Positions
View Opportunities
Update Personal Profile
eProfessional