Faculty & Staff

Tenure-Track Faculty

Hirayama, Mikiko

Associate Professor and Director of Asian Studies

728F Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0265

miki.hirayama@uc.edu

Ivanova, Gergana

Assistant Professor of Japanese Literature

728E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2722

gergana.ivanova@uc.edu

Mistry, Dinshaw J.

Professor of Political Science and Asian Studies

1108 Crosley Tower

513-556-3317

dinshaw.mistry@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Fujioka-Ito, Noriko

Professor-Educator and Director of Japanese Language and Culture Program

737 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2747

noriko.fujioka-ito@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Agnew, Junko

Adjunct Instructor

Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2752

junko.agnew@uc.edu

Araki, Michiko

Instructor - Adj

725 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2737

michiko.araki@uc.edu

Lin, Jade Yuh-Hwan

Adjunct Instructor

726A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2132

jade.lin@uc.edu

Markovic, Junko

Adjunct Instructor

725 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2737

junko.markovic@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Chamberlain, Peter A.

Industrial Design Coordinator, Associate Professor

6415C Aronoff Center

513-260-1338

peter.chamberlain@uc.edu

Chifos, Carla

Associate Professor

6280A Daa Addition

513-556-4943

carla.chifos@uc.edu

Fiol, Stefan P.

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology

4246 Emery Hall

513-556-9529

stefan.fiol@uc.edu

Frierson, Elizabeth B.

Associate Professor

340A McMicken Hall

513-556-0919

elizabeth.frierson@uc.edu

Griffith, Dana Gregory

Annual Adjunct Assistant Professor

3513 French Hall

513-556-6612

dana.griffith@uc.edu

Jenkins, Laura D.

Professor of Political Science, Faculty Affiliate Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

1114 Crosley Tower

513-556-3308

laura.jenkins@uc.edu

Kwan, Man Bun

Associate Professor

303 McMicken Hall

513-556-0917

manbun.kwan@uc.edu

Liu, Lin

Professor, Co-Director of GIS Center

400E Braunstein Hall

513-556-3429

lin.liu@uc.edu

Looye, Johanna W

Associate Professor

6207 Daa Addition

513-556-0216

johanna.looye@uc.edu

Mistry, Dinshaw J.

Professor of Political Science and Asian Studies

1108 Crosley Tower

513-556-3317

dinshaw.mistry@uc.edu

Moffitt, Sally M.

Librarian-Associate

401 Langsam Library

513-556-1860

sally.moffitt@uc.edu

Moore, Thomas G.

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, and Affiliated Faculty, Asian Studies Program

1104 Crosley Tower

513-556-3376

thomas.moore@uc.edu

Owen, Lewis A.

Professor, Department Head, Quaternary geology, geomorphology and geochronology

500B Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4203

lewis.owen@uc.edu

Tong, Tak Yung

Professor, 2+2 Program Advisor

401D Braunstein Hall

513-556-3435

susanna.tong@uc.edu

Williams, Rina

Associate Professor of Political Science; Affiliate Faculty, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

1118 Crosley Tower

513-556-3310

rina.williams@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Staff

Hofferber, Steve

Program Coordinator

723 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2730

steven.hofferber@uc.edu