History

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Campos, Isaac Associate Professorisaac.campos-costero@uc.edu
Corkin, Stanley J.Professorstanley.corkin@uc.edu
Durrill, Wayne K.Professorwayne.durrill@uc.edu
Frierson, Elizabeth B.Associate Professorelizabeth.frierson@uc.edu
Gasser, Erika Associate Professor of History, Director of Undergraduate Studies. Affiliate faculty in Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studieserika.gasser@uc.edu
Haude, Sigrun Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studiessigrun.haude@uc.edu
Haug, Robert JAssistant Professorrobert.haug@uc.edu
Krupar, Jason N.Associate Professorjason.krupar@uc.edu
Kwan, Man Bun Associate Professormanbun.kwan@uc.edu
Lause, Mark A.Professormark.lause@uc.edu
Leavitt-Alcántara, Brianna N.Assistant Professorbrianna.leavittalcantara@uc.edu
McGee, Holly YAssistant Professorholly.mcgee@uc.edu
O’Connor, Maura Associate Professormaura.oconnor@uc.edu
Paik, Shailaja Associate Professor of History, Faculty Affiliate, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studiesshailaja.paik@uc.edu
Phillips, Christopher John and Dorothy Hermanies Professor of American History and University Distinguished Professor in the Arts, Humanities, and Social Scienceschristopher.phillips@uc.edu
Porter, Stephen Assoc Professorstephen.porter@uc.edu
Raider, Mark A.Professormark.raider@uc.edu
Sorrels, Katherine Associate Professor of History
Affiliate Faculty, Judaic Studies
katherine.sorrels@uc.edu
Stradling, David SAssociate Dean for Humanities, Zane L. Miller Professor of Historydavid.stradling@uc.edu
Sunderland, Willard Henry R. Winkler Professor of Modern Historywillard.sunderland@uc.edu
Teslow, Tracy L.Associate Professortracy.teslow@uc.edu
Wingo, Rebecca Asst Professorrebecca.wingo@uc.edu
Zalar, Jeffrey Assistant Professor; Ruth J. & Robert A. Conway Endowed Chair of Catholic Studiesjeffrey.zalar@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Karr, Susan FEducator Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Advisingsusan.karr@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Gioielli, Emily RebeccaAsst Professor - Adjemily.gioielli@uc.edu
Miller, Robert EAdjunct Professorbob.miller@uc.edu
Mincey, Maribeth M.Asst Professor - Adjmaribeth.mincey@uc.edu
Sauer, Matthew Adjunct Professormatthew.sauer@uc.edu
Spraul-Schmidt, Judith AAdjunct Associate Professor of Historyjudith.spraul-schmidt@uc.edu
Streckfuss, James AAssoc Professor - Adjjames.streckfuss@uc.edu
Todorova, Elisaveta Adjunct Professorelisaveta.todorova@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Biener, Zvi Assistant Professorzvi.biener@uc.edu
Eyal, Yonatan M.Affiliate Associate Professor & Director of the UC Graduate Schoolyonatan.eyal@uc.edu
Finkelstein, Ari Assistant Professor, Judaic Studiesari.finkelstein@uc.edu
Forest, Timothy StevenAssoc Professortimothy.forest@uc.edu
Gioielli, Robert R.Associate Professor of History Director, UC Blue Ash Honors Programrob.gioielli@uc.edu
Hartman, Janine CProfessor of History,janine.hartman@uc.edu
Kruse, Marion Assistant Professormarion.kruse@uc.edu
McNay, John T.Professor of Historyjohn.mcnay@uc.edu
Narayan, Rochisha Visiting Scholar
Perry, Craig A.Assistant Professor, Judaic Studies Departmentcraig.perry@uc.edu
Takougang, Joseph Professorjoseph.takougang@uc.edu
Van Minnen, Peter Professorpeter.vanminnen@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Alexander, John KurtProfessor Emeritusjohn.alexander@uc.edu
Brackett, John K.Professor Emeritusjohn.brackett@uc.edu
Casey-Leininger, Charles FrederickEducator Associate Professor, Director of Public History
Daniels, Roger Professor Emeritus
Lewis, Gene DProfessor Emeritusgene.lewis@uc.edu
Ramusack, Barbara Charles Phelps Taft Professor; Professor Emeritabarbara.ramusack@uc.edu
Sakmyster, Thomas LProfessor Emeritusthomas.sakmyster@uc.edu
Smith, Hilda Professor Emeritahilda.smith@uc.edu
Twinam, Ann Emeritus Faculty

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Bone, Ashley D.Financial Administrator 2ashley.chrisman@uc.edu
Taylor, Lindsay MarieExecutive Staff Assistant (NE)lindsay.taylor@uc.edu