McMicken College of Arts & SciencesMcMicken College of Arts & SciencesUniversity of Cincinnati

McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Department of History

Department of History

History

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Campos, Isaac

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

320D McMicken Hall

513-556-2527

isaac.campos-costero@uc.edu

Corkin, Stanley J.

Professor

229A McMicken Hall

513-556-0922

stanley.corkin@uc.edu

Durrill, Wayne K.

Professor

355 McMicken Hall

513-372-4734

wayne.durrill@uc.edu

Frierson, Elizabeth B.

Associate Professor

340A McMicken Hall

513-556-0919

elizabeth.frierson@uc.edu

Gasser, Erika

Assistant Professor of History, and Affiliate faculty in Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies

320E McMicken Hall

513-556-2173

erika.gasser@uc.edu

Haude, Sigrun

Associate Professor

320B McMicken Hall

513-556-2196

sigrun.haude@uc.edu

Haug, Robert J

Assistant Professor

331 McMicken Hall

513-556-2137

robert.haug@uc.edu

Katz, Ethan

Assistant Professor

McMicken Hall

513-556-2140

ethan.katz@uc.edu

Krupar, Jason N.

Associate Professor

310C McMicken Hall

513-556-3021

jason.krupar@uc.edu

Kwan, Man Bun

Associate Professor

303 McMicken Hall

513-556-0917

manbun.kwan@uc.edu

Lause, Mark A.

Professor

322 McMicken Hall

513-556-1520

mark.lause@uc.edu

Leavitt-Alcántara, Brianna N.

Assistant Professor

McMicken Hall

513-556-4478

brianna.leavittalcantara@uc.edu

McGee, Holly Y

Assistant Professor

McMicken Hall

513-556-2405

holly.mcgee@uc.edu

O’Connor, Maura

Associate Professor

335C McMicken Hall

513-556-2198

Paik, Shailaja

Assistant Professor of History, Faculty Affiliate, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Asian Studies

340 B McMicken Hall

513-556-5679

shailaja.paik@uc.edu

Phillips, Christopher

Professor and Department Head

360 McMicken Hall

513-556-2144

christopher.phillips@uc.edu

Porter, Stephen

Assoc Professor

301C McMicken Hall

513-556-2463

stephen.porter@uc.edu

Raider, Mark A.

Professor

301A McMicken Hall

513-556-2150

mark.raider@uc.edu

Sorrels, Katherine

Assistant Professor of History
Affiliate Faculty, Judaic Studies

301B McMicken Hall

513-556-3024

katherine.sorrels@uc.edu

Stradling, David S

Associate Dean for Humanities, Professor

370A McMicken Hall

513-556-2057

david.stradling@uc.edu

Sunderland, Willard

Henry R. Winkler Professor of Modern History

335B McMicken Hall

513-556-1198

willard.sunderland@uc.edu

Teslow, Tracy L.

Associate Professor

360F McMicken Hall

513-556-2557

tracy.teslow@uc.edu

Zalar, Jeffrey

Assistant Professor; Ruth J. & Robert A. Conway Endowed Chair of Catholic Studies

McMicken Hall

513-556-2220

jeffrey.zalar@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Casey-Leininger, Charles F.

Educator Associate Professor, Director of Public History

360 McMicken Hall

513-556-2144

charles.casey-leininger@uc.edu

Karr, Susan F

Educator Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Advising

353A McMicken Hall

513-556-5102

susan.karr@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Miller, Robert E

Adjunct Professor

360 CC Snyder Addition

513-732-5200

bob.miller@uc.edu

Mincey, Maribeth M.

Asst Professor - Adj

McMicken Hall

513-556-2144

maribeth.mincey@uc.edu

Sauer, Matthew

Adjunct Professor

210 University Pavilion

513-556-1857

matthew.sauer@uc.edu

Streckfuss, James A

Asst Professor - Adj Ann

BA MUNTZ

513-745-5600

james.streckfuss@uc.edu

Todorova, Elisaveta

Adjunct Professor

McMicken Hall

513-556-0997

elisaveta.todorova@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Biener, Zvi

Assistant Professor

261B McMicken Hall

513-556-6341

zvi.biener@uc.edu

Eyal, Yonatan M.

Associate Professor & Director of the UC Graduate School

110C Van Wormer Hall

513-556-0656

yonatan.eyal@uc.edu

Finkelstein, Ari

Assistant Professor, Judaic Studies

3510 French Hall

513-556-6546

ari.finkelstein@uc.edu

Forest, Timothy S

Asst Professor

BA MUNTZ

513-745-1509

timothy.forest@uc.edu

Gioielli, Robert R.

Assistant Professor of History

284 BA WALT

513-936-7117

rob.gioielli@uc.edu

Hartman, Janine C

Professor of History,

717D Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1596

janine.hartman@uc.edu

Kruse, Marion

Assistant Professor

301 Blegen Library

513-556-2550

marion.kruse@uc.edu

McNay, John T.

Department Chair, Professor of History

238 BA MUNTZ

513-792-8631

john.mcnay@uc.edu

Perry, Craig A.

Assistant Professor, Judaic Studies Department

3512 French Hall

513-556-2139

craig.perry@uc.edu

Takougang, Joseph

Professor

3613 French Hall

513-556-0355

joseph.takougang@uc.edu

Van Minnen, Peter

Professor

311A Blegen Library

513-556-1941

peter.vanminnen@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Alexander, John Kurt

Professor Emeritus

331 McMicken Hall

513-861-7462

john.alexander@uc.edu

Brackett, John K.

Professor Emeritus

353C McMicken Hall

513-252-4398

john.brackett@uc.edu

Daniels, Roger

Professor Emeritus

513-556-0916

roger.daniels@uc.edu

Lewis, Gene D

Professor Emeritus

513-221-7147

gene.lewis@uc.edu

Ramusack, Barbara

Charles Phelps Taft Professor; Professor Emerita

360 McMicken Hall

513-556-2140

barbara.ramusack@uc.edu

Sakmyster, Thomas L

Professor Emeritus

340A McMicken Hall

513-770-0059

thomas.sakmyster@uc.edu

Smith, Hilda

Professor Emerita

320B McMicken Hall

513-542-2004

hilda.smith@uc.edu

Twinam, Ann

Emeritus Faculty

. McMicken Hall

513-556-2141

Staff

Bone, Ashley D.

Financial Administrator 2 (NE)

360 McMicken Hall

513-556-2144

ashley.chrisman@uc.edu