Faculty, Staff, and Students

The faculty listing for the Department of German Studies below includes the areas of Asian Studies and European Studies, interdisciplinary study areas under the Department.

For more detailed information, please click their name to be taken to a detailed description of the nature of their work, research areas, and more.

Current employees:

Please make sure to manage your profile through e-Professional to make sure that your listing is up-to-date!

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Herzog, Todd

Professor and Department Head of German Studies and Director of the Center for Film and Media Studies

732 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2751

todd.herzog@uc.edu

Hirayama, Mikiko

Associate Professor and Director of Asian Studies

728F Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0265

miki.hirayama@uc.edu

Ivanova, Gergana

Assistant Professor of Japanese Literature

728E Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2722

gergana.ivanova@uc.edu

Nusser, Tanja U

Assistant Professor, German Studies & Film / Media Studies. Graduate Director, German Studies

741 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-0449

tanja.nusser@uc.edu

Rucker-Chang, Sunnie

Assistant Professor of Slavic, Director of European Studies

731 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2716

sunnie.rucker-chang@uc.edu

Torner, Evan

Undergraduate Director and Assistant Professor, German Studies

730 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2749

evan.torner@uc.edu

Educator Faculty

Fujioka-Ito, Noriko

Professor-Educator and Director of Japanese Language and Culture Program

737 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2747

noriko.fujioka-ito@uc.edu

Kelley, Jennifer Jo

Associate Professor - Educator

742 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2752

jennifer.kelley-thierman@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Agnew, Junko

Adjunct Instructor

Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2752

junko.agnew@uc.edu

Gikhman, Luda V.

Instructor, Russian Language

725 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2737

lyudmila.gikhman@uc.edu

Lin, Jade Yuh-Hwan

Adjunct Instructor

726A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2132

jade.lin@uc.edu

Markovic, Junko

Adjunct Instructor

725 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2737

junko.markovic@uc.edu

Rademann, Eckard

Associate Professor-Adjunct

725 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2737

rademae@ucmail.uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Weinstein, Valerie A.

Associate Professor, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and German Studies

3314 French Hall

513-556-6656

valerie.weinstein@uc.edu

Visiting Faculty

Braeunert, Svea

DAAD Visiting Associate Professor

728D Old Chemistry Building

Phone: 513-556-3503

svea.braeunert@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Friedrichsmeyer, Erhard

Emeritus Faculty

513-231-3665

Friedrichsmeyer, Sara L

Professor

730 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2752

sara.friedrichsmeyer@uc.edu

Galt, Alan B

Emeritus Faculty

760-930-0654

Glenn, Jerry H

Emeritus Faculty

726B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2743

jerry.glenn@uc.edu

Harris, Edward P

Emeritus Faculty

513-556-2752

Oneill, Dennis C

McMicken Professor

728B Old Chemistry Building

513-556-9313

Schade, Richard E.

McMicken Professor

734 Old Chemistry Building

513-256-4791

richard.schade@uc.edu

Slessarev, Helga

Emeritus Faculty

415-453-9210

Staff

Dunker, Elaine M

Financial Administrator 1 (NE)

723A Old Chemistry Building

513-556-1524

elaine.dunker@uc.edu

Hofferber, Steve

Program Coordinator

723 Old Chemistry Building

513-556-2730

steven.hofferber@uc.edu

Graduate Students

Augustinski, Iris

Graduate Assistant

Bauman, Matthew R

Graduate Assistant

Chew, Ellen C.

Graduate Assistant

Dynes, Meaghann Elizabeth

Graduate Assistant

Lamb, Emily Rebecca

Graduate Assistant

Lamboy, Brenda Liz

Graduate Assistant

Lange, Mareike

Graduate Assistant

Moody, Daniel Raymond

Graduate Assistant

Rehkamp, Courtney Morgan

Graduate Assistant

Rodden, Seth Thomas

Graduate Assistant

Senuysal, Anna Maria

Graduate Assistant

Yu, Shuo

Graduate Assistant

German Studies

Undergraduate student workers

Kudayah, Axel Lionel

Work Study Student

Xi, Sangyu

Work Study Student