Faculty, Staff and Students

Jump to:

Tenure-Track Faculty

Algeo, Thomas

Professor

504 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4195

thomas.algeo@uc.edu

Brett, Carlton E.

Professor, Undergraduate Director

510 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4556

carlton.brett@uc.edu

Crowley, Brooke E

Assistant Professor, Stable Isotope Ecology, Quaternary Paleoecology

503 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7181

brooke.crowley@uc.edu

Czaja, Andrew D.

Assistant Professor, Precambrian Paleobiology and Geochemistry

506 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3574

andrew.czaja@uc.edu

Diefendorf, Aaron

Associate Professor, Organic and Isotope Geochemistry

610 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3787

aaron.diefendorf@uc.edu

Dietsch, Craig

Associate Professor --

615 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2547

craig.dietsch@uc.edu

Huff, Warren D.

Professor

614 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3731

warren.huff@uc.edu

Kilinc, Attila I

Professor of experimental and computational geochemistry

611 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-5967

attila.kilinc@uc.edu

Lowell, Thomas V

Professor, Glacial and Quaternary Geology

604 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4165

thomas.lowell@uc.edu

Miller, Arnold I

Professor of Geology and Senior Associate Dean, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

155A McMicken Hall

513-556-1019

arnold.miller@uc.edu

Miller, Joshua H

Asst Professor

509 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-6704

joshua.miller@uc.edu

Owen, Lewis A.

Professor, Department Head, Quaternary geology, geomorphology and geochronology

500B Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4203

lewis.owen@uc.edu

Sturmer, Daniel Murray

Asst Professor

513-556-3718

daniel.sturmer@uc.edu

Townsend-Small, Amy

Associate Professor, Director of the Environmental Studies Program

605 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3762

amy.townsend-small@uc.edu

Ward, Dylan

Assistant Professor, Geomorphology and Numerical Modeling

502 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2174

dylan.ward@uc.edu

Yanes, Yurena

Research Asst Professor

520 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-8449

yurena.yanes@uc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Hanke, Brenda R

Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3732

Storrs, Glenn W.

Adjunct Professor

Geology-Physics Building

513-287-7000

glenn.storrs@uc.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Atchison, Christopher L

Associate Professor, Geoscience Education

511E TEACHER-DYER

513-556-3613

christopher.atchison@uc.edu

Tankersley, Kenneth Barnett

Associate Professor, Curator, Court Archaeological Research Facility

456 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5784

kenneth.tankersley@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Briskin, Madeleine

Emeritus Professor

507 Geology-Physics Building

(513)556-3009

madeleine.briskin@uc.edu

Grover, John E

Professor

612 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-3732

john.grover@uc.edu

Maynard, J. Barry

Professor

608 Geology-Physics Building

513-505-2279

j.barry.maynard@uc.edu

Meyer, David L

Professor

505 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-4530

david.meyer@uc.edu

Nash, David Byer

Professor

603 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2834

david.nash@uc.edu

Potter, Paul E

Emeritus Faculty

211 Braunstein Hall

513-556-5037

Post-Doc Fellows / Research Associates

Havig, Jeff R.

Asst Professor - Adj

513-556-3732

jeff.havig@uc.edu

Staff

Cosgrove, Kate D.

Financial Administrator II

500 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7168

kate.cosgrove@uc.edu

Hammer, Sarah J

Laboratory Manager

623B Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7193

sarah.tritschler@uc.edu

Menard, Michael L.

Technical Professional II

623A Geology-Physics Building

513-556-2101

michael.menard@uc.edu

Phillips, Timothy G

PR Media Technical Specialist

613 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-1277

timothy.phillips@uc.edu

Smilek, Krista

Academic Director

500 Geology-Physics Building

513-556-7169

krista.smilek@uc.edu

Graduate Students

Heath, Stephanie L

Graduate Assistant

Aucoin, Christopher

Graduate Assistant 2015-16 Fulbright U.S. Student

Bates, Benjamin Robert

Graduate Assistant

Bergbower, Joshua Neal

Graduate Assistant

Bootes, Nathaniel R

Graduate Assistant

Bosch, Rachel Frances

Graduate Assistant

Cesta, Jason

Graduate Assistant

Dodson, Zoey Rae-lin

Graduate Assistant

Freimuth, Erika

Graduate Assistant

Gangidine, Andrew

Graduate Assistant

513-556-3700

Hannon, Jeffrey S

Graduate Assistant

Motz, Gary J

Paleobiology

Neale, Shannon Lyrae

Graduate Assistant

New, Evan Murdoch

Graduate Assistant

Orr, Elizabeth

Graduate Assistant

Padgett, Abbey

Graduate Assistant

Saha, Sourav

PhD (C), Graduate Assistant

513-250-8680

sahasv@mail.uc.edu

Sanchez-Lohff, Sonia K.

Graduate Assistant Thermochronology

Schlanser, Kristen Marie

Graduate Assistant

Sheehan, Christopher E

Graduate Assistant

Stephenson, Richard Javier

Graduate Assistant

Suh, Yeon Jee

Graduate Assistant

Thornton, Rachel Marie

Graduate Assistant

Wallace, Jenelle P

Graduate Assistant

Young, Allison L

Graduate Assistant