Full-time Faculty

Tenure-Track Faculty

RichardBeck

Beck, Richard Allan

Associate Professor
401D Braunstein Hall
513-556-3426
richard.beck@uc.edu

IshiBuffam

Buffam, Ishi D

Assistant Professor
731H Rieveschl Hall
513-556-9745
ishi.buffam@uc.edu

XiChen

Chen, Xi

Assistant Professor
401E Braunstein Hall
513-556-2849
xi.chen@uc.edu

Diego Cuadros

Cuadros, Diego F.

Assistant Professor
513-556-3421
diego.cuadros@uc.edu

Nicholas Dunning

Dunning, Nicholas P

Professor, Assistant Head
401 Braunstein Hall
513-556-3436
nicholas.dunning@uc.edu

WendyEisner

Eisner, Wendy R.

Professor
400A Braunstein Hall
513-556-3926
wendy.eisner@uc.edu

KennethHinkel

Hinkel, Kenneth M

Professor, McMicken Scholar
400-F Braunstein Hall
513-556-3430
kenneth.hinkel@uc.edu

ChangjooKim

Kim, Changjoo

Associate Professor, Graduate Director
400B Braunstein Hall
513-556-3424
changjoo.kim@uc.edu

HongxingLiu

Liu, Hongxing

Professor, Department Head, Director of GIESN
207 Braunstein Hall
513-556-3451
hongxing.liu@uc.edu

Lin Liu

Liu, Lin

Professor, Co-Director of  the Joint GIS Center
400E Braunstein Hall
513-556-3429
lin.liu@uc.edu

RobertSouth

South, Robert Browning

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Director
400C Braunstein Hall
513-556-3427
robert.south@uc.edu

TomaszStepinski

Stepinski, Tomasz

Thomas Jefferson Chair Professor
215 Braunstein Hall
513-556-3583
tomasz.stepinski@uc.edu

SusannaTong

Tong, Susanna T.Y. 

Professor, 2+2 Program Advisor
401D Braunstein Hall
513-556-3435
susanna.tong@uc.edu

Amy Townsend-Small

Townsend-Small, Amy

Associate Professor
605 Geology-Physics Building
513-556-3762
amy.townsend-small@uc.edu


Geographical information networks, GIS, Remote Sensing, Climate Change, South Asia, Water Resources


Aquatic Ecosystem and Landscape Ecology; Hydrology and biogeochemical cycling; Urban aquatic ecosystems; Environmental Change and Biological Resilience (ECBR)


Hydrology, water resources, environmental studies and modeling, physical geography, environmental engineering


Medical and health geography, GIS applications in epidemiology, mathematical modeling of infectious diseases, host-pathogen and pathogen-pathogen interactions, health economics assessment


Environmental archaeology, soils, physical geography, cultural ecology, Latin America


Paleoecology, paleoclimatology, Arctic system science, human impacts on the environment, human cultural evolution


Climatology, geomorphology, physical geography, computer cartography, Polar Regions



GIS, location analysis, urban-economic geography, urban transportation, health geography



Remote sensing, GIS, sensor network, modeling, hydrology, cryosphere, terrain analysis, hazards



GIS, geographic visualization, quantitative methods, location analysis, crime mapping and analysis, geo-simulation, China



Regional economic development, industrial location, Latin America



Space Informatics, planetary geomorphology, land change science, remote sensing, GIS


Global Changes, Watershed Management, Hydrologic and Water Quality Modeling, Land Use Modeling, Ecological Risk Assessment, Heavy Metal Contaimination


Global cycles of carbon, nitrogen, and water; carbon cycle-climate change feedbacks; energy production and greenhouse gas emissions; stable isotopes and radiocarbon dating

Educator Faculty

KevinRaleigh

Raleigh, Kevin N

Associate Educator Professor
401-I Braunstein Hall
513-556-3422
kevin.raleigh@uc.edu


Urban-economic geography, political geography, quantitative techniques