Contact Us

Contact Information

Department of English & Comparative Literature
College of Arts & Sciences
University of Cincinnati
PO Box 210069
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0069

Main Office Location: 248 McMicken Hall
Phone: (513) 556-5924
Fax: (513) 556-5960
Mail Location: 0069
Email: english.artsci@uc.edu

Street Address

Department of English
University of Cincinnati
2700 Campus Way
248 McMicken Hall
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0069

Department Contacts

Leah Stewart

Leah Stewart
Department Head

(513) 556-6970
248A McMicken Hall
Leah.Stewart@uc.edu

Chris Campagna

Chris Campagna
Assistant Department Head

(513) 556-3940
245A McMicken Hall
campagc@ucmail.uc.edu

Lisa Beckelhimer

Lisa Beckelhimer
Director of Undergraduate Studies

(513) 556-3955
367 McMicken Hall
lisa.beckelhimer@uc.edu

Jenn Glaser

Jenn Glaser
Director of Graduate Studies

(513) 556-5924
248 McMicken Hall
jennifer.glaser@uc.edu

Geri Hinkle-Wesseling

Geri Hinkle-Wesseling
Business Manager

(513) 556-0786
248 McMicken Hall
Geri.Hinkle@uc.edu

Jennifer Habel

Jennifer Habel
Coordinator of Creative Writing

(513) 556-5924
248 McMicken Hall
Jennifer.Habel@uc.edu

Jen Lange

Jen Lange
Finance Admin II

(513) 556-3906
248 McMicken Hall
niehauje@ucmail.uc.edu

Jenny Lin

Jenny Lin
Graduate Program Coordinator

(513) 556-3902
248 McMicken Hall
lin2jr@ucmail.uc.edu

Alan Bothe

Alan Bothe
Coordinator of Special Projects and Programs

(513) 556-5924
248 McMicken Hall
botheag@ucmail.uc.edu

English Composition Program

Christopher Carter

Christopher Carter
Composition Director

(513) 556-0740
245C McMicken Hall
Christopher.Carter@uc.edu

Joyce Malek

Joyce Malek
Coordinator, 1st Year Writing

(513) 556-0462
245C McMicken Hall
Joyce.Malek@uc.edu

Michele Griegel-McCord

Michele Griegel-McCord
Coordinator, 2nd Year Writing & Online Instruction

(513) 556-3940
367 McMicken Hall
griegeml@uc.edu

 

Kathleen Spada

Kathleen Spada
Graduate Assistant
PhD: Rhetoric & Composition

(513) 556-4791
220 McMicken Hall
spadaka@mail.uc.edu

Academic Program Area Directors

Gary Weissman

Gary Weissman
Area Director of Literary & Cultural Studies

(513) 556-5929
350F McMicken Hall
gary.weissman@uc.edu

Lora Arduser

Lora Arduser
Area Director for Professional Writing

(513) 556-1896
350I McMicken
ardusell@ucmail.uc.edu

Laura Micciche

Laura Micciche
Area Director of Rhetoric and Composition

(513) 556-6519
225C McMicken Hall
Laura.Micciche@uc.edu

Rebecca Lindenberg

Rebecca Lindenberg
Area Director of Creative Writing

(513) 556-6970
229B McMicken Hall
rebecca.lindenberg@uc.edu

James Cummins

James Cummins
Curator of the Elliston Poetry Collection

(513) 556-1570
646 Langsam Library
James.Cummins@uc.edu