Staff and Post Docs

Staff

Canterbury, Ronald

Academic Administrator I

6420 French Hall

513-556-9570

ron.canterbury@uc.edu

Coordinator, lab preparation, and course instructor for Anatomy and Physiology course

Carr, Megan L

Sr Lab Associate (NE)

6420 French Hall

513-556-9751

megan.carr@uc.edu

Cordonnier, Ellen

Mgr College Laboratory (NE)

622 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9709

ellen.cordonnier@uc.edu

McGeorge, Sandra Lee

Business Manager

614 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9737

sandra.mcgeorge@uc.edu

Business manager, reconciles departmental accounts

McKenzie, Paul A

Technical Professional II

725 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9703

Meurer, Rebecca Morgan

Program Coordinator

614 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-2814

rebecca.vetter@uc.edu

Mitchell, Charmaine

Financial Administrator 1 (NE)

614 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9750

charmaine.mitchell2@uc.edu

Purchasing agent for teaching and research

Rogers, Jo

Associate Director of Academic Studies

6428C French Hall

513-556-9741

josephine.rogers@uc.edu

Laboratory preparation and instructor for Anatomy and Physiology course

Ruff, Roger F

Technical Professional II

1401A Crosley Tower

513-254-5761

roger.ruff@uc.edu

fabrication, service, and repair of teaching and research equipment

Stacey, Julie Marie

Academic Administrator I

622 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9709

julie.stacey@uc.edu

Oversees budgets, ordering, and setup of microbiology, sophomore, and upper level experimental laboratories

Welton, Tangie D.

Administrative Professional I

611 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9704

tangie.welton@uc.edu

Responsible for budget, ordering, and setup of freshman biology laboratories

Wischer, Mary Elaine

Program Manager

614 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-6241

mary.wischer@uc.edu

Graduate secretary, personnel administration

Post-Doc Fellows / Research Associates

Lawson, Lucinda P

Asst Professor - Research

820F Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9721

lucinda.lawson@uc.edu

Landscape genetics/genomics, functional genomics, evolution, speciation, hybrid admixure and contact zones, African amphibians, Galapagos finches

Ma, Li

Post Doc Fellow

513-556-9700

Evolutionary ecologist studying the evolution of color vision and color signals across jumping spiders. Past research on visual ecology of predator-prey systems, and macro- and microevolution of wing shape.
Advisor Dr. Morehouse

Rosendale, Andrew J

Post Doc Fellow (NE)

513-556-9700

andrew.rosendale@uc.edu

Stoffer, Brent

Asst Professor - Visiting

837 Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9700

brent.stoffer@uc.edu

Sexual selection, multimodal communication, plasticity in mate-choice decisions, effects of social environment
Advisor: Dr. George Uetz

Stowasser, Annette

Assistant Professor Educator

851 JD Rieveschl Hall

513-556-2837

annette.stowasser@uc.edu

Visual systems, Image Formation, Physiology

Tomina, Yusuke

Post Doc Fellow

Rieveschl Hall

513-556-9700

Sensory processing, Motor generation, Neuroethology, Behavioral physiology, Invertebrate neuroscience, Electrophysiology, Optical imaging   

Zurek, Daniel Bernard

Post Doctoral Fellow

513-556-9700

daniel.zurek@uc.edu